Dr. Rita Hancock MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.9
  • 35 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

3.8 (-0.1)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    63%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    6%
  • Dissatisfied
    11%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    14%
  • Wait Time 17.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 9th, 2016
Homemaker/ Artist
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I LOVE Rita Hancock and have been seeing her for about 3 years for alignments and pain control. She's the absolute best when it comes to mindful pain control. If you want to live pain free without narcotics, she will straighten you out. She's a very busy lady, so be prompt to keep your appointments.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 6th, 2016
Doctor Bizarre
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Avoid this doctor. I first went to Dr. Hancock several years back, and I liked her a lot at first - she seemed quite friendly (even chatty) and knowledgeable. After a few visits, she insisted I have back surgery by a particular surgeon in OKC. That went all awry. Instead of being supportive and continuing care, Hancock dropped me as a patient suddenly. She might have been embarrassed that my back surgery (through her recommended surgeon) had gone all wrong, or maybe she was in over her head or only wants simple cases. Who knows. Hancock's reaction and handling of me as a patient was nothing if not bizarre.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 13th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Rita is a gifted doctor. I'd recommend her highly to anyone with chronic pain looking to feel better and heal.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 27th, 2015
I finally got some answers!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She went the extra mile, or two, to find some answers to my issues. She asked in-depth questions, listened and was never dismissive. She was honest, straightforward, extremely competent, and genuinely committed to MY well being. With a great bedside manner and personality, and I think I've found one terrific doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 12th, 2015
Worst experinence of my life
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Terrible doctor. treated me for minor alignment back problems (that had no pain, only moderate discomfort). I was told I would be fixed in less than 2 month. After 4 months of treatment I now have constant back pain that wakes me up some nights it hurts so bad. She is easily distracted and does not know what she is doing. Do not waste your money!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 25th, 2014
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Been seeing Dr. Hancock for almost ten years. Love her!!!!! I have a chronic back problem and she keeps my pain manageable. Staff is great as well!!!! Yes, if you miss appointments without calling, pretty rude to do, she will drop you. Normally after two missed no call. Her time is as valuable as yours.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 10th, 2013
Disappointed!!!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Don't miss one appointment she drops you as a patient. I find that a bit extreme! One missed appointment and your out. She must really care about you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 27th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
I had been having back pain for a few months. I went to chriopractor and he seem to be making my back worse. Then I was referred by my primary doctor to go to Dr. Hancock I was amazed at just after one visit how much better I felt. Im still going to her and everytime my back feels better. Before I went to her I thought I was going to have to live my life with the back pain but thanks to her I now feel less pain. I would recommend her to my family and friends. Thank you Dr. Hancock.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 6th, 2012
Excellent Rehab Physician - Great Diagnostician
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I struggled with back pain for years and years from what I was told was Fibromyalgia, well, that wasn't really it at all, and after treatment by Dr. Hancock I can say my overall pain level has been reduced by more than half if not more. We're still working on it, if I'd do more of my part, I'd probably be even better.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 22nd, 2011
Crystal
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hancock is an awesome doc. I would recommend her to anyone who had back, spine or neck issues. She listens to you adn talks with you. She is the definition of a wonderful doc. She is a blessing to my life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 6th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr Hancock is a very caring Doctor and one I would recomend
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 19th, 2009
patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Hancock is caring, understanding and excellent at her craft. If you are in pain Dr Hancock is the Dr for your pain management!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Rita Hancock, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Oklahoma City, OK.

Doctor

Dr. Darryl Robinson

21 years experience

3.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Martin Lopez

28 years experience

4.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. George Alhaj

23 years experience

3.7 of 5