ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Rita Kaul Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Rita Kaul?

Acne

Acne

Get the important facts about acne, including the different types and what causes it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Rita Kaul?

Ratings and Reviews

27 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    6
  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
12.5 min
Appropriate Followup

Showing 27 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 11th, 2016

Good doctor

Very professional doctor. Very good listener. Cares about her patients and explains to the patients / parents anything that is needed or to be done. Have been going to them for more than 7 years now for both my children. She is easy to reach and she has personally followed up on the few occasions when it was needed.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 1st, 2013

Dr. Kaul is an excellent doctor, she has been taking care of my three children for the past several years. She will go out of her way to make sure sick children are seen on the same day. She is a wonderful doctor, and I travel from out of town to make sure my children are seen by her.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 15th, 2013

Ghetto and rude

Dr. Kaul never has a consistent staff. Just a revolving door of "Sanford Brown School"-like Medical Assistants who are ghetto. There were also times when we scheduled our appointment with her, only to be seen by some random intern from another country! Dr. Kaul was not even present during the appointment. She is rude and condescending. When our teenager requested a parent to sit in on an examination, Dr. Kaul was visibly annoyed and tried to discourage the request. We happen to be a close family, but Dr. Kaul's attitude was as if our teenager was wrong for wanting moral support! Dr. Kaul charges additional co-pays for standard treatment that should be covered in general check-ups, but does not inform you of the additional fees while you are in the office. She also bills you after you have paid your co-pay in the office at the time of the appointment, so make sure you keep all your receipts. Dr. Kaul is untrustworthy and does not even display a general competency as a Pediatrician. Her exams are basic and short, she barely spends time checking your child before calling in an MA to administer shots. If you have any serious health concerns, do not trust Dr. Kaul to assist you. Go to a Specialist or a real Pediatrician. Dr. Kaul's practice is no more than a "free clinic". Don't be fooled into trusting your child to subpar doctoring, just because this woman is in your healthcare network.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 10th, 2012

Shock to see good reviews!

Sorry to have HAD her as my child's pediatrician. Never again!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 18th, 2011

Overall Great Dr!! Highly recommend!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 1st, 2011

Highly Recommenf
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 5th, 2011

Wonderful Pediatrician.

Excellent clnical expertize.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 5th, 2011

AWESOME DOCTOR!!!!

Dr. Kaul is a wonderful doctor! She and her office staff are not only make their patients feel comfortable but she has also addressed any concerns that I may have had about my baby. Her diagnosis/analysis is always on point, of course, I am extremely happy to have her as my baby's pediatrician. Dr. Kaul, your the best!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 7th, 2009

GREAT DOCTOR. Knows her patients

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

4.0 Rating

July 14th, 2017

4.0 Rating

July 14th, 2017

4.0 Rating

August 25th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Rita Kaul is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Pittsburgh, PA.

  • Dr. Margi Desai

    Pediatrics

    Pittsburgh, PA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    7
  • Dr. Joseph Klutz

    Family Medicine, Adolescent Medicine

    Pittsburgh, PA 0 mi

    3.6
    (8)
    41
  • Dr. Joseph Huwe Jr

    Pediatrics

    Pittsburgh, PA 0 mi

    3.2
    (7)
    29