The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Rita Kaul Is this you?

Filter Reviews

27 Ratings • 9 Comments

3.9
  • 15
  • 4
  • 2
  • 0
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Rita Kaul?

Showing 12 of 27 Ratings

Good doctor

Posted on January 11th, 2016

Very professional doctor. Very good listener. Cares about her patients and explains to the patients / parents anything that is needed or to be done. Have been going to them for more than 7 years now for both my children. She is easy to reach and she has personally followed up on the few occasions when it was needed.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 1st, 2013

Dr. Kaul is an excellent doctor, she has been taking care of my three children for the past several years. She will go out of her way to make sure sick children are seen on the same day. She is a wonderful doctor, and I travel from out of town to make sure my children are seen by her.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Ghetto and rude

Posted on August 15th, 2013

Dr. Kaul never has a consistent staff. Just a revolving door of "Sanford Brown School"-like Medical Assistants who are ghetto. There were also times when we scheduled our appointment with her, only to be seen by some random intern from another country! Dr. Kaul was not even present during the appointment. She is rude and condescending. When our teenager requested a parent to sit in on an examination, Dr. Kaul was visibly annoyed and tried to discourage the request. We happen to be a close family, but Dr. Kaul's attitude was as if our teenager was wrong for wanting moral support! Dr. Kaul charges additional co-pays for standard treatment that should be covered in general check-ups, but does not inform you of the additional fees while you are in the office. She also bills you after you have paid your co-pay in the office at the time of the appointment, so make sure you keep all your receipts. Dr. Kaul is untrustworthy and does not even display a general competency as a Pediatrician. Her exams are basic and short, she barely spends time checking your child before calling in an MA to administer shots. If you have any serious health concerns, do not trust Dr. Kaul to assist you. Go to a Specialist or a real Pediatrician. Dr. Kaul's practice is no more than a "free clinic". Don't be fooled into trusting your child to subpar doctoring, just because this woman is in your healthcare network.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Shock to see good reviews!

Posted on January 10th, 2012

Sorry to have HAD her as my child's pediatrician. Never again!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 18th, 2011

Overall Great Dr!! Highly recommend!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Highly Recommenf

Posted on March 1st, 2011

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Wonderful Pediatrician.

Posted on February 5th, 2011

Excellent clnical expertize.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

AWESOME DOCTOR!!!!

Posted on February 5th, 2011

Dr. Kaul is a wonderful doctor! She and her office staff are not only make their patients feel comfortable but she has also addressed any concerns that I may have had about my baby. Her diagnosis/analysis is always on point, of course, I am extremely happy to have her as my baby's pediatrician. Dr. Kaul, your the best!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 7th, 2009

GREAT DOCTOR. Knows her patients

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on July 14th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on July 14th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on August 25th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Rita Kaul is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Pittsburgh, PA.