The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Rita Kostecke Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Rita Kostecke?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Rita Kostecke?

Ratings and Reviews

10 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    4
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    6
  • Excellent
    4
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    6

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
35.7 min

Showing 10 Ratings with 7 Comments

1.0 Rating

February 1st, 2014

Can't believe they haven't got rid of her yet

She gives small town hospitals a bad name. Memorial do yourself a favor and get rid of her.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 1st, 2013

If there was an option for negative stars I would take that. I agree with all the other remarks like scary, creepy and in my opinion, of limited intelligence.. If I opened my eyes and found out she was my doctor I would so quickly recover and run. Memorial should do better by their patients.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 22nd, 2012

Both my wife and I go to her and think Dr. Klstecke is very good. Our experience has been that she is very receptive to our being proactive in our health needs.
Wait time
10.0 minutes

5.0 Rating

April 10th, 2012

I like her...

Used to see her when she worked in NJ at Medemerge. Best doctor they had.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 23rd, 2011

This doctor was just creepy. She kept picking at her skin. Yuck.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 22nd, 2011

No Compassion

This Dr. does not seem to like a pro-active patient, appears to know all, but knows not much in my opinion. Very cold. Would not let her treat my animals..

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 5th, 2010

Should this doctor be in practice?

This doctor refused to do a pelvic exam on me. She was nervous and unsure of herself. She was muttering to herself and seemed to be unaware that I was there. She was sort of scary.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 29th, 2017

1.0 Rating

June 17th, 2016

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 10th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Rita Kostecke is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Fort Bragg, NC.

  • Dr. Kerry Agnello

    Dr. Kerry Agnello

    Family Medicine

    Fort Bragg, NC 0 mi

    11
  • Dr. Jamie Riesberg

    Family Medicine

    Fort Bragg, NC 0 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    12
  • Dr. John Lammie

    Family Medicine

    Fort Bragg, NC 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    41