The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Rita Roy Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Rita Roy?

Childhood Asthma

Childhood Asthma

Get the facts about childhood asthma, including the causes, symptoms and complications related to this condition.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Rita Roy?

Ratings and Reviews

16 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
24 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 16 Ratings with 5 Comments

4.0 Rating

February 16th, 2015

Doctor Roy was caring and gentle with my child. Waiting room is kinda small.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 17th, 2011

Was my pediatrician for 15 years

and i love this doctor, when i turned 18 she said i can still see her until I turned 21. I was so sad i had to leave her. I love her

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 5th, 2011

Teacher

I have had a great experience with doctor been coming to her for many years.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 4th, 2010

should not be a pediatrician

i took my baby girl, who weighed almost 10 pounds at birth, to see dr. roy for one visit. i never returned because, of all the pediatricians ive tried in last 4 years, she was the worst. she was very cold. she made comments stating that my daughter was too big (despite the fact that she was on a head start weight-wise) and that in fact, her HEAD was too large! i asked her what she would like me to do about that.i remember the way she physically handled my baby was just careless and insensitive. i cannot say enough how disappointed and upset i left her office, which strangely enough is decorated quite nicely.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 6th, 2010

I had a bad experience with this DR. Ive had pains on my lower abdomen which they never found why. She never follow up with my pain.Now that I changed of doctor they found something wrong with my ovaries. I would never go back with this doctor again.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

January 22nd, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

1.0 Rating

November 11th, 2016

3.0 Rating

October 18th, 2016

5.0 Rating

August 12th, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 9th, 2015

5.0 Rating

June 22nd, 2015

5.0 Rating

April 22nd, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Rita Roy is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Downey, CA.

  • Dr. Balasubramaniam Venugopal

    Pediatrics

    Downey, CA 0 mi

    4.7
    (3)
    31
  • Dr. Seema Latif

    Dr. Seema Latif

    Pediatrics

    Downey, CA 0 mi

    3.5
    (4)
    33
  • Dr. Ngegha Abongwa

    Pediatrics, Residency

    Downey, CA 0 mi

    7