ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Rita Schmid Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Rita Schmid?

Ratings and Reviews

18 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
6.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 18 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

November 16th, 2015

Dr . Schmidt is a blessing to our area! Her competence is obvious from her bio, but for those who have experienced her preventive care approach, coming from a compassionate and pleasant personality, there is a grateful sense of being in truly good hands.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 18th, 2015

We Love her

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 30th, 2015

I have been seeing Dr. Schmid and her partner Dr. Dye for over a year now and I have never trusted a primary care more. She works very well with my specialists and in addition to being thorough will admit when she isn't the most knowledgeable about a specific issue, and will refer you rather than risk your health by trying random treatments. She won't sugar coat what's going on and what you need to do, which is something I like but can be a turn off for others, but she also is very understanding with every issue I've come to her with and has always taken time to listen to me and offer me options. Sometimes it's not the easiest to get appointments but I have yet to wait more then 5 minutes to see the doctor, and she takes as much time as is needed, which in my opinion is a fair trade off. She also ensures her staff calls you with the results of every test she runs as soon as she gets the results, so there is no unnecessary waiting like with some doctors.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 17th, 2014

The more I get to know Dr. Schmid, the more I respect and value her care.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 3rd, 2013

Excellent

Any time my husband or I have gone to Dr. Schmid, she spends as much time as we need and explains everything very thoroughly. She has a very calm and quiet manner. We just love her!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 29th, 2013

This Dr has extremly bedside manner. She was very aggressive and abrupt. I actually felt like I was being bullied. She was very dismissive of my symptoms and completly uncaring. If you have any type of disability; this is not your Dr. When I called to schedule my first appt. I definetley knew I was being screened. Im not disabled! I do have a very rare condition and she acted as if she had lost the lottery. Overall I was very dissapointed. She was highly recommended to me by another Dr. Boy was I dissapointed!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 6th, 2013

Terrible bedside manner!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 5th, 2012

Very nice and caring. Relayed ALL info and doctor knew exactly what the problem was and I just had to give more details!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 29th, 2012

Dr. Schmid is young and very through. She is concerned about her patients and takes the time do find out their problems.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 5th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 30th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 30th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Rita Schmid is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Granger, IN.

  • Dr. Hilary Dye

    Dr. Hilary Dye

    Internal Medicine

    Granger, IN 0.01 mi

    10
  • Dr. Kiran Singh

    Internal Medicine

    Granger, IN 0.04 mi

    3.3
    (3)
    29
  • Dr. Wendell Garcia-Ortiz

    Dr. Wendell Garcia-Ortiz

    Internal Medicine

    Granger, IN 1.18 mi

    4.7
    (7)
    33