The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Rita Stice Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Rita Stice?

Metastatic Melanoma

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Rita Stice?

Ratings and Reviews

44 Ratings with 11 Comments

  • Excellent
    29
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    6
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    29
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    6
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
9.2 min

Showing 44 Ratings with 11 Comments

1.0 Rating

June 15th, 2016

Dr. Stice did not follow through with how she stated my surgery would go, she basically lied to me and I am now worse than I was before surgery.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 27th, 2014

Excellent work

I had a bilateral mastectomy due to breast cancer, and Dr. Stice did a fantastic job in the initial surgery for my temporary implants and the exchange for my permanent implants. She had a wonderful and compassionate bedside manner and always answered the questions posed by my husband and me. Her office is very friendly and easy to work with. I hope I don't need more work in the future, but if I do, she would be my first stop.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 2nd, 2014

The best!

I would highly recommend Dr. Stice to anyone. I met with countless surgeons prior to my lift and augmentation in another state, and was never happy with my severe scarring. Over the next 10 years, I met with other surgeons in several states about fixing the scars. I ultimately decided to remove my implants when I moved to Omaha, and I'm so lucky to have found Dr. Stice. I simply searched for "board certified" surgeons, and found her resume impressive. She didn't make me feel uncomfortable or try to "sell" me another service. She did the explantation surgery and it went perfectly! The best news is, I looked much better without the implants (which is saying a lot after nursing two kids in the previous 8 years). I won't think twice about returning to her for any other service!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 18th, 2013

Breast Reconstruction Revision

My first experience with Dr. Stice was 20 years ago when I needed a bilateral subcutaneous mastectomy. When other doctors wouldn’t listen to me, Dr. Stice took the time to listen and fill in any blanks that I hadn’t thought about. She was kind and very informative. I chose to use her as my plastic surgeon. Recently when I needed some revision work done I didn’t hesitate to use Dr. Stice again. At my appointment she explained what could and couldn’t be done and what results she was aiming for. She came and talked to me before and after the surgery she was very patient and took the time to explain and answer all of my questions. I am very happy with my results. Dr. Stice and her staff are wonderful!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 23rd, 2012

breast reduction

I had a breast reduction by Dr. Stice ten years ago. I am still very happy with the results. I am considering having some liposuction and will go first to Dr. Stice.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 8th, 2012

very caring

I had a bad result from a breast reconstruction by another surgeon. Dr. Stice carefully explained my choices for repair. There was no hurry and she was very thorough. I have had a good result and am very pleased. Her office staff helped me with my insurance company. Her office nurse, Diana, was so sweet on the phone and helped me with all my questions.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 22nd, 2011

I was attacked by a dog and had severe facial damage. Luckily, Dr Stice was on call that night. This was actually 19 yrs ago. At the time, I was a young girl terrified I would be scarred for life. Dr Stice did such a wonderful job that no one can tell I was ever attacked. She had such a good bedside manner and talked me through the whole experience. I will always be grateful for what she did. Today, I saw Dr Stice's name in a random place and thought I should share my experience from so many years ago.

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 25th, 2011

messed up my buttocks

I had surgery on lipomas and endedup with a failed muscle flap that hasweakened my hip and am still in painone year later. She does not want todo only one follow up, and your on yourown. Stay away from this group.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 22nd, 2011

i have been disfigured by dr stice for nearly 1.5 years. Another fair warning.

Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 19th, 2011

Extremely satisfied with care!!

Dr. Stice is the most caring and compassionate surgeon. She never rushes you during the appt. and is very reassuring during her explanations of procedures. The outcome of my surgery is better than I expected, I would recommend her to anyone I know. She is the best!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 5th, 2011

I have been extremely disfigured by her for 6.5 months and counting.....fair warning

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 9th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Rita Stice is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Omaha, NE.

  • Dr. Myles Tieszen

    Dr. Myles Tieszen

    General Surgery

    Omaha, NE 0.03 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    28
  • Dr. Gangadasu Reddy

    Surgery of the Hand, Plastic Surgery

    Omaha, NE 0.03 mi

    5.0
    (2)
  • Dr. Matthew Rivard

    Dr. Matthew Rivard

    General Surgery

    Omaha, NE 0.03 mi

    4.6
    (9)
    22