Dr. Rita Thakur MD Patient Reviews

  • Pediatrics San Jose, CA

Overall Rating

2.8
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

2.3 (-0.5)

19 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    37%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    11%
  • Bad
    47%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 22.9 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
June 25th, 2017
Incompetent physician
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She's extremely focused on making money, always asking for cash payments. She was very rushed and did not seem like she was able to empathize with me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor that cares about the patients needs
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 23rd, 2012
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Terrific doctor and staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 23rd, 2011
Narain lala
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
very pleasant overall experience at the office. the wait was 5-10 mins and the staff and the doctor were very compassionate and helpful. The doctor knew exactly what was wrong and diagnosed the problem right away and gave breathing treatments to my child and checked on him periodically. She was very gentle with my son and very efficient as well. my son is excited about going back to this office to see the doctor and the staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 10th, 2011
Good Doctor
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Thakur not just treat the desease , she treat the patients who have desease .. I felt very satisfy with her and her courtesy/ professionalism staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2011
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
$$$$. wants to know how much my clothes were and then her prices change based on that. wants to know what type of car i drive. then my examination went up in price. ghetto office
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 22nd, 2010
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i was given an appointment within 20 mins and I was greeted at the door and seen within 5 mins. the doctor was very knowledgeable and professional and she did the shots for my daughter herself. she was very loving and caring to my child . and took paymment after everything was done.

5.0 of 5
September 30th, 2009
ms.
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
we liked the overall experience at this office . the doctor was very professional , caring and knowledgeable. we were seen as soon as we filled our forms and the prices are very affordable.we were given enough time and received good care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Don't waste your time with this so-called doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 17th, 2017
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 25th, 2017

2.3 of 5
September 26th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Rita Thakur, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near San Jose, CA.