The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ritu Bhambhani Is this you?

Filter Reviews

15 Ratings • 5 Comments

3.9
  • 9
  • 1
  • 2
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ritu Bhambhani?

Showing 12 of 15 Ratings

One to Avoid

Posted on November 2nd, 2015

Doesn 't listen, always talks over you. Doesn't remember anything from the prior appointment even though she's glued to the computer screen the entire visit. Never does a physical assessment after the first encounter and will not fill out disability forms. Makes mistakes and will not admit to them. Treats a patient with a proven disability like a drug addict. She has decided to go into the weight loss business to line her pocketbook thicker. Done with this quack!

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Awesome experience

Posted on September 18th, 2015

This physician is A+++++++++ The staff is A+++++++++++ Only great things to say here.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wonderful Doctor

Posted on April 3rd, 2014

I have been going to Dr. Bhambhani for 3 years. She has been the most compassionate Doctor I've ever had. She actually listens to you, ( most Doctors don't). I read the other review, and I have to say, it sounded like the person was talking about some other Doctor.. She's the only Doctor I have who I feel actually cares if I'm in pain. She monitors my meds closely, very, very closely, I even have to bring them in for her to check. The office staff is first class, friendly and efficient. I'm not a family member or anything, I just think she is wonderful.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Doesn't listen to patient

Posted on August 30th, 2013

She treats you like a drug addict. Does not listen to what you have to say. Tries multiple drugs without proper testing then writes you a prescription that she gets a kick back on. Very uncaring attitude. Avoid if at all possible.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Talented pain management doctor

Posted on July 30th, 2012

Precise injections, compassionate, efficient, good listener, patient oriented. Patient responsibility and accountability is critical under her care. She assists patients with setting goals for pain management that include many modalities. Highly recommend.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on November 5th, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on October 16th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 31st, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 31st, 2017

One Star

Posted on July 7th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on June 29th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on May 8th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ritu Bhambhani is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Abingdon, MD.