Dr. Ritu Saini MD Patient Reviews

  • Dermatology New York, NY

Overall Rating

3.7
  • 41 patient ratings
  • 21 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

41 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    56%
  • Great
    10%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    24%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 22 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 31st, 2017
Dr Ritu Saini MD
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Ritu Saini is one of the kindest and knowledgeable Doctors I have had the pleasure of visiting. Her pleasant disposition combined with her experience in this field makes the Doctor / patient experience a pleasant one. I have visited her office in Rockaway Queens and she has more than exceeded my expectations and has resolved my personal issues with care and kindness. I would highly recommend her and her staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
December 14th, 2016
Wait time
30 minutes
had Moh's surgery on my left shoulder, which took over 3 hours, the area never healed, tried to make appointment to see Dr. Saini but she was always out, finally got appointment an d I thought Iwas seeing a Docor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 12th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Nightmare!!!!!!! That's being nice. Dug a huge whole in face. Then could not fix in the office. Had truck into specialist in NYC them to another doctor. Exhausting. My father 85 yr old cardiac patient and she never took that into consideration before she started. Then left her mess for us to clean up. BEWARE!!!!!!! DO NOT GO
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 11th, 2015
Good Physician and Staff
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very kind and patient physician and staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 11th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Saini , is the best Dermatologist I very went to, she listen to my problems, she never force any products on me, she was kind and gentle. their were no long wait time, i was in and out in no time. i feel great and because of Dr. Saini i have a much greater out look for my skin.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 10th, 2013
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Rudest staff. Better derms out there.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 25th, 2013
Best Service from a dermatologist
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 2nd, 2012
Horrible Office Staff
Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Horrible office staff

1.0 of 5
April 19th, 2012
She never showed up for the appointment. Weird.
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Staff's very unfriendly especially the woman with the long dark hair.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Doctor's Response

We are sorry you feel this way. There was no circumstance in which Dr. Saini failed to show up for an appointment. Arrangements are always made prior in order to pick up documentation that the patient request to be filled out by the doctor as this does not constitute an appointment.


1.0 of 5
March 22nd, 2012
Used to be a Patient
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Front office staff rude, especially the younger girl with dark hair. Used to be nicer but now that they've been at this location for a while appears the niceness went out the window. be sure to question all charges they quote to you as they're really unorganized. Time to move onto another derm.

3.7 of 5
December 7th, 2011
New staff since Iris left has gone downhill
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
One of the best things about this office was her original staff, when Iris was there. The new lady is rude and unfriendly (elderly one who answers the phone).Dr. Saini is sweet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 3rd, 2011
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to Dr. Saini for mohs surgery of a basal cell cancer on my cheek. I was very concerned and anxious about the procedure. The whole experience was surprisingly pleasant and she did a great job - it has healed very well and is barely noticeable!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Ritu Saini, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New York, NY.