Dr. Ritu Saini MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.6
  • 36 patient ratings
  • 18 reviews

Last 12 months:

1.3 (-2.3)

18 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    56%
  • Satisfied
    11%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    28%
  • Wait Time 22.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

2.0 of 5
December 14th, 2016
Wait time
30 minutes
had Moh's surgery on my left shoulder, which took over 3 hours, the area never healed, tried to make appointment to see Dr. Saini but she was always out, finally got appointment an d I thought Iwas seeing a Docor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 12th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Nightmare!!!!!!! That's being nice. Dug a huge whole in face. Then could not fix in the office. Had truck into specialist in NYC them to another doctor. Exhausting. My father 85 yr old cardiac patient and she never took that into consideration before she started. Then left her mess for us to clean up. BEWARE!!!!!!! DO NOT GO
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 11th, 2015
Good Physician and Staff
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very kind and patient physician and staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 11th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Saini , is the best Dermatologist I very went to, she listen to my problems, she never force any products on me, she was kind and gentle. their were no long wait time, i was in and out in no time. i feel great and because of Dr. Saini i have a much greater out look for my skin.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 9th, 2013
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Rudest staff. Better derms out there.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 2nd, 2012
Horrible Office Staff
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Horrible office staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 18th, 2012
She never showed up for the appointment. Weird.
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Staff's very unfriendly especially the woman with the long dark hair.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 22nd, 2012
Used to be a Patient
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Front office staff rude, especially the younger girl with dark hair. Used to be nicer but now that they've been at this location for a while appears the niceness went out the window. be sure to question all charges they quote to you as they're really unorganized. Time to move onto another derm.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
December 6th, 2011
New staff since Iris left has gone downhill
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
One of the best things about this office was her original staff, when Iris was there. The new lady is rude and unfriendly (elderly one who answers the phone).Dr. Saini is sweet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 2nd, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to Dr. Saini for mohs surgery of a basal cell cancer on my cheek. I was very concerned and anxious about the procedure. The whole experience was surprisingly pleasant and she did a great job - it has healed very well and is barely noticeable!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 20th, 2011
Cannot trust her at all
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I read the recommendation on this site to decide on visiting her, however i am extremely disappointed with her, she spent some 10 minutes with me with no clear diagnosis of the main issues,asked me to wipe my face in reference to acne and the next thing i know is i have been charged 100s of dollars for some acne surgerey?how wierd is that, i never went there for acne surgery procedure!!so at the end of it my main issues remain unresolved and i get charged for a unasked for blackhead removal i could have got done in a salon!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 6th, 2011
First Time Visit
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I found Dr. Saini's name in the list of doctors that accept my insurance. I was really glad I pick Dr. Saini from all the other Doctors out there. She took the time to answer all my questions and put my mind at ease. I will definitely be returning again and again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Ritu Saini, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New York, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Perry Robins

4.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Shereene Idriss

8 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Misbah Khan

9 years experience

4.3 of 5