The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Robert Harley Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Harley?

Home Allergies

Home Allergies

Get the facts about indoor allergies, including symptoms, common allergens, and doctors who treat the condition.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Harley?

Ratings and Reviews

17 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
19.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 17 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 15th, 2015

Dr. Harley is very kind and considerate, and very knowledgeable about what he does. Excellent bedside manner too!! GREAT DOCTOR and a FINE person too!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 17th, 2015

Dr. Harley was great at explaining my treatment and spent enough time with me, ensuring that I understood everything that was covered during the appointment.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 21st, 2014

A busy man

He is possibly knowledgeable but he seems to be a very busy man. It looks like he does not have time to listen to your symptoms; very prompt in showing you where the check-out desk is. Orders quite a few tests. I am going to consult a different doctor. Then only I will figure out if they were necessary.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 9th, 2013

Awful Doctor

I went to Dr. Harley a few years back and he had an assistant that found a polyp in my nose and brought it to his attention. He insisted that was not what she saw and even went as far as to call me personally when I left his office to let me know that Stefani was inexperienced and saw nothing. A few months later I found out I had a pituitary tumor and that an ENT would need to help the brain surgeon to get the boney box where the pituitary gland is located. When the ENT looked in my nose and sinuses he let me know me know I had huge polyp in my nose that had been there for a long time. I cried because I could not believe Dr. Harley went to such lengths to make me believe that his then assistant was wrong when clearly she was right all along. I don't know why he that but I did notice that he treated the assistant very poor when she explained what she had discovered. I don't recommend anyone seeing this doctor and to this day I still remember what he did.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 22nd, 2012

Wonderful physician

I started seeing Dr. Harley due to a chronic sinus infection over a year ago. On each visit to the office he was prompt, professional, and very informative regarding my condition. Dr. Harley did suggest surgery as the best option for my conditon and the outcome was excellent. Overall, I would strongly recommend him if you need a good ENT. Please note, Dr. Harley is a not a quiet person, but he is a very caring person and an excellent physician!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

July 12th, 2012

Longest wait time, shortest appointment

While Dr Harley is nice and knowledgable, the wait time to see him is just infuriurating. I had an 8.40 appointment with my toddler daughter and we weren't taken from what I call the big wait room to the small wait room until 9.17. Asked 3 questions by someone who clearly hadn't read her file despite holding it open and then waited another 14 minutes before being seen for a grand total of I think less than 90 seconds. Never an apology for the wait or anything, it's just shocking!

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 8th, 2017

4.0 Rating

January 30th, 2017

4.0 Rating

January 30th, 2017

5.0 Rating

October 11th, 2016

4.0 Rating

February 10th, 2016

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

5.0 Rating

November 9th, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Robert Harley is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Charlotte, NC.

  • Dr. Richard Felkner

    Otolaryngology

    Charlotte, NC 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    53
  • Dr. Ronald Dennis

    Otolaryngology

    Charlotte, NC 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    42
  • Dr. Daniel Brickman

    Dr. Daniel Brickman

    Otolaryngology, General Surgery

    Charlotte, NC 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    9