Dr. Rob Parrish MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 47 patient ratings
  • 12 reviews

Last 12 months:

4.1 (-0.3)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    79%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    11%
  • Wait Time 24.2 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 26th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very good listener. Does a thorough exam. . Efficient office staff. Superior surgeon. Most confident physician I ever met.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 6th, 2015
nice until something goes wrong
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
he was nice through the procedure, but when there were several complications afterwards he became impatient and disinterested. He doesn't have time for you if you're not a textbook case. He also says he'll do something, then back out of it. He can't be trusted. I think it's time for retirement.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 6th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
BEST surgeon!! Reason I'm okay today!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 13th, 2015
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Rob Parrish is a great doctor. He answers questions/concerns you may have and spends enough time with you for QA. Based on the reviews, they are true. I trusted his expertise and had a great success from surgery. Surgery was quick and was able to leave hospital within several hours after recovery room.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 16th, 2013
chiari 1 malformation
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After an MRI diagnosis with chiari 1 malformation, my internist recommended me to Dr. Parrish. The learning curve was steep as I had never heard of this (recommend the book Conquering Chiari). Dr. Parrish was incredibly patient and tolerated all of my questions well - including explaining terms I did not understand and "what alternatives are there to surgery?" He did not rush me. Everything went exactly as he said it would. I am now 3 months post-decompression surgery and can pretty much do anything/everything that I want to do. Not all surgeons do the same surgery - including in the practice at Methodist - so do your homework. Don't just take the first appt. available with whatever neurosurgeon. Parrish does not open the arachnoid membrane nor does he remove the cerebellar tonsils (I'm not sure I spelled those words correctly)- and I get the impression that this makes a huge difference in recovery - so ask your surgeon before you go under the knife! I would definitely recommend him to anyone for this surgery. His office staff was also very helpful and responsive to my phone calls/questions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 13th, 2012
office
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Parrish very good doctor highly rocommend him for back fusion. But far as his office personnel I would not recommend them.Very rude will not call you back not concern with your needs.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 29th, 2012
successful craniotomy
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Parrish successfully removed a 5cm cyst and benign meningioma from my Mom's brain. She is recovering nicely with no ill effects. He's always extremely busy, but once he's in the room he took the time to explain the procedure and answer all the questions we had. I'm glad my Mom was in such good hands.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 4th, 2011
Shannon Marquardt
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Parrish is absolutely the best neurosurgeon in Houston. I've undergone 2 surgeries....an initial ACD..then he had to subsequently remove a couple of screws. He knows exactly what he's doing and works with a great organization (Methodist). His entire staff is great and I would recommend him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 10th, 2010
Albert Torrans
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Parrish performed C3-C7 surgery on me. He performed a great surgery with little to no pain. Before I was in a lot of pain after none. I can use msy neck as good today as it was before my accident. After four years I had another accident and it loosened the screws and hardware in my neck he went back in and removed the screws and hardware. I have never had a problem since. I did have a severe pain in my upper back and I went back to Dr. Rob Parrish I though I was having a back problem. He did several test and found out that I had cloged autrities he diagnosed the problem and got me with the greatest heart surgan Dr. Espada I had both arteries repaired cleaned and scraped. Thanks to Dr. Rob Parrish I am still alive and healthy. He is a great surgen and a wonderful person. Thank you Dr. Parrish.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 14th, 2009
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The only doctor to go to for Trigeminal neuralgia.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 6th, 2009
Very pleased w/Dr. Parrish
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a cervical fusion by Dr. Parrish one year ago and I've been very pleased w/his knowledge, treatment and professionalism. Spinal problems are very complicated and my past experiences w/various doctors have shown me that persistence and patience are critical when dealing w/the spine. I will use Dr. Parrish again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 26th, 2008
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Parrish was a complete jerk and would not listen to the urgency of my situation after having visited two different ERs. He was completely disrespectful to me and my husband saying "he didn't have time for this". I was at a point where my nerve had been pinched for 6 days, and yet he was not willing to listen or try and understand the severity of my situation.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Rob Parrish, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Houston, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Taylor Gist

4.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. David Baskin

39 years experience

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Richard Harper

46 years experience

4.3 of 5