Overall Review

4.6
  • 33 patient ratings
  • 22 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (-0.6)

22 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    91%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Wait Time 8.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 1st, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Easy appointment. Made an accurate diagnosis and I was better in days. Best appointment I've had with a dermatologist! He really cares!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 10th, 2015
Brisk
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Really 10 minutes time with me? They get paid for this? I just feel that it surely must take more time to look at some one from head to toe.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 25th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Marchione is rude and arrogant. I was given the gown to change in to by the nurse, and less than a minute later he barged into the room, while I was still changing, without knocking. During a previous visit he had removed a mole that later grew back. He never told me to expect this, so I called the office to find out if I needed to have it rechecked - they recommended I make another appointment and come back in. He came in to the exam room and told me that it was just in my head and asked, "what do you want me to do about it?" He was treating me like a hypochondriac when, in reality, I just didn't know what to expect and his staff could have told me it was normal over the phone. He was exceptionally rude and the worst doctor I've ever had.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 25th, 2015
A Shining Beacon in the Medical Profession
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Marchione is a paragon amongst physicians. With the perfect blend of patient empathy, humor, intellect, and decisiveness, I have never felt so well-tended. I would recommend Dr. Marchione to anyone - and have!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 16th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Marchione removed some unsightly growths on my face that were making me very uncomfortable when interacting with other people. Aside from the normal scabbing after the procedure I am totally amazed how smooth the areas that he worked on turned out. I can not be more pleased with my whole experience with Dr. Marchione.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 7th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The best!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 12th, 2014
I am impressed!!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Marchione has a great way with his patients, making it very easy to ask any questions. At each of my appointments he was always very knowledgeable, a good listener, a great explainer, and took whatever time I needed without making me feel hurried or nervous. He seems to be a real people person with great communication skills. And you can tell he loves his work and enjoys his patients and staff in a personable way. I feel very confidant that he is one of the best dermatologists in our area and I feel fortunate to be his patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 6th, 2013
Rude and arrogant. Would never go back!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 27th, 2013
Best Dermatologist!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Marchione is the best dermatologist I have ever been to! He takes time to answer all of my questions and really has an extraordinary depth of knowledge!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 13th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Marchione is obviously an expert in the field of dermatology. Plus, he makes his patients feel comfortable in what can be stressful situation.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 13th, 2011
I highly recommend Dr. Marchione
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Dr. Marchione is obviously an expert in the field of dermatology. Plus, he makes his patients feel comfortable in what can be stressful situation.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 1st, 2011
Super Dermatologist!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He explained everything in great detail and even called to check up on me! I love Dr. Robb!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Robb Marchione, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Newburyport, MA.

Doctor

Dr. Caitlin Carney

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Margaret Stewart

28 years experience

2.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Nils Thyresson

43 years experience

3.5 of 5