Robb Ohtani MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Honolulu, HI

Overall Rating

4.7
  • 30 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.3)

30 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    87%
  • Great
    3%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    7%
  • Bad
    3%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 13.9 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 2nd, 2015
Excellent Doctor
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Ohtani is extremely knowledgable and caring. He is beyond reproach.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
July 15th, 2014
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Pros: Listens to and answers questions without rushing you, good bedside manner Cons: Too many patients, can be difficult to get in even when you have an urgent matter, sloppy record keeping and return phone calls (could be a result of support staff), may neglect your labor in favor of sleep if you deliver in the middle of the night
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 7th, 2012
Awesome doctor!
Wait time
15.0 minutes
I was having a lot of problems with my previous OB/GYN. I wanted a doctor who was competent AND compassionate. Dr. Ohtani actually took time to answer my questions and always asked me if I had any more questions. I was so relieved after my first meeting with him, I immediately switched doctors. He helped me through my first pregnancy when I was unsure of what to do and what was normal.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 29th, 2012
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ohtani took his time to see me. I have changed so many OBGYN doctors; I'm glad I finally found a good doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 22nd, 2011
The BEST OBGYN I've ever had!!!
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ohtani so caring and kind. He is also very easy to talk to. I've always hated going to the OBGYN but since I started seeing him in '03, I find myself looking forward to my annual check-ups!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 20th, 2011
Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ohtani has very good bedside manner. He was patient and informative. He just delivered my first child and was very reassuring and attentive. He made a point to include my husband in the process and that made a good impression on us both.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2011
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr Ohtani since I was 19 years old. I am now a 39 year old mother with 3 children all delivered by him. He is very patient, very understanding and I could not have asked for anything more.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 29th, 2011
Great Doctor!
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ohtani is a very caring doctor who takes the time to answer all of your questions as well as explain things to you.

5.0 of 5
September 9th, 2010
The Best OB-GYN Out There!
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He just delivered my third child via c-section and has consistently made the entire process from beginning to end smooth, easy, and comfortable. He doesn't just show up minutes before a baby comes out. The first baby required hours of labor and he checked in on more than one occassion. For the c-sections he always was there well before the surgery...bedside manner is great. THE BEST!

5.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2010
the best
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
So kind and caring, spends a lot of time with you, is very thorough. Always calls you back promptly and calls you immediately with lab results, even if it's in the evening or on weekends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 6th, 2010
Great OBGYN; delivered my two kids
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I did not want a male OBGYN, but I am glad I had Dr. Ohtani on my side when I gave birth both times! When I got pregnant the first time I was told that Dr. Ohtani was the best doctor to have. When I went into labor, he visited me quite often during the 18 hour ordeal, unlike some of my other friend's OBGYNs who just pop in at the end (or miss it completely). When I got pregnant the second time, I went into false labor and he came and saw me at 10pm when he had a fancy dinner function he was attending. The next night when I went into real labor, it went so fast. We called him at 9:45pm to tell him we were leaving the house. By 10:30 he was there at the hospital and by 11pm the baby was out (and I even got an epidural!). Dr. Ohtani is a patient advocate. He makes sure you have a healthy happy pregnancy. Now that I'm no longer having babies, I don't see him that often, but I would recommend him to anyone!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 25th, 2010
the best
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
one of the most caring doctor. couldn't ask for anyone else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Robb Ohtani, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Honolulu, HI.