ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Robbie Dudley Is this you?

Filter Reviews

16 Ratings • 4 Comments

4.7
  • 14
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robbie Dudley?

Showing 12 of 16 Ratings

Amazing!

Posted on February 15th, 2017

My kids love Dr. Dudley! She is absolutely amazing and extremely helpful. She talks to the kids and really listens. I would definitely recommend her to everyone!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

AWESOME doctor! and staff

Posted on August 27th, 2015

My sons have been going to Dr. Dudley since birth. They are now 7 and 5. I have never had a problem getting same day appointments when they have been sick. The kids enjoy going to see Dr. Dudley even when they are sick.. She is great with kids and will always answer any questions that we might have. She makes everyone feel very comfortable. I would not trust any other doctor with my kids. We have seen other doctors that are also in that office when it has been last minute and Dr. Dudley was not there and they all are great. I wouldn't recommend going anywhere else.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

We love dr. Dudley!

Posted on January 8th, 2010

Dr. Dudley has been our pediatrition since my first child was born 5 years ago. She has terrific bedside manner and is always willing and takes the time to answer my questions. My daughter had a lot of health issues as a small infant/toddler, and I felt like we were given excellent care.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Our Soon-to-be Former Pediatrician

Posted on January 22nd, 2009

When our first pediatrician literally skipped town, we were referred to Dr. Dudley by a nurse we know. She has a pretty decent bedside manner in that she makes the kids feel comfortable. The office runs pretty smoothly. But over time more and more things started to bother me, or maybe they just got worse. First, Dudley has been spending less and less time with my child. At times she'll say what she thinks is wrong and just disappears from the room. The nurse will come in and ask if we're leaving, waiting for a culture...how should I know, I respond? When I have questions I often have to find her down the hallway. I think it's one of those practices for insecure parents who just want to trust the doctor to write them an RX and not rock the boat. I spoke to someone who was asking a lot of questions about vaccines and just a lot of questions in general, maybe an annoying mommy. They basically "fired" her for being a week or so late on bringing her kid for her shot. Um, pretty obvious they didn't want to deal with her anymore. Fortunately my kids are rarely sick, so I've just put up with the lack of attention/time from Dudley. But a friend told me of a significant mistake that has led to her daughter to have to take daily medication, see a specialist in B'ham, and possibly have surgery. I don't want to go into details for sake of anonymity, but basically Dudley didn't follow up on a lab test that came back abnormal and it wasn't discovered until a year later. Also, my child was given a medication for x illness. Then, weeks later, my husband hears a message on a Friday at 4:45 to call them back. Of course, he's worried about this mysterious call, waits for the on-call service, calls back, blablahblah. Well, the doc. explains that our child has x illness (duh!) and that she'd called in an RX to pick up. Good thing I figured it out before he did, b/c otherwise he'd have given my child two potent meds in the same class, which could easily have damaged his liver. I called the doc back and she had no idea he was on that first med and was very glad i told her, blablablah. A poor communication issue that was potentially very dangerous. Oh, and now they have this vague policy about charging for phone calls/communication. Um, no.BTW, good luck finding a ped. in Madison who takes anything but infants and will actually talk to youyou before taking your money and examining your child. Disgusting.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 5th, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on November 30th, 2015

Four Stars

Posted on November 9th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on August 6th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on June 16th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on March 6th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on November 10th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on February 19th, 2013

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Robbie Dudley is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Madison, AL.