Overall Review

4.0
  • 27 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

3.9 (-0.1)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    59%
  • Satisfied
    15%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    15%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Wait Time 23.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 31st, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
AWESOME! Very personable and down to earth. Does not have the "God" complex.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
June 20th, 2016
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bass rocks!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 17th, 2016
Ignores some medical conditions
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He was not willing to investigate existence of low testosterone levels even though I have almost all the symptoms of such a condition and my life could be improved greatly by treating this condition, if I have it. This doctor simply looked at me and said, "Oh, no, you don't have that." Not sound medical practice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 4th, 2015
Mr.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Robert Bass thank you .......thanks GOD you are my best physician in Louisiana USA.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 21st, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent doctor. Very thorough, personable and professional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 13th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
THIS IS THE MOST CARING DOCTOR I HAVE EVER MET. HE WAS MY MOTHERS UROLOGIST AND I AM SO HAPPY TO HAVE MET HIM. I WOULD RECCOMEND HIM TO EVERYONE! HE IS SWEET AND REALLY TAKES TIME TO HELP HIS PATIENTS AND THEIR FAMILIES.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 18th, 2013
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He has no bedside manner whatsoever!!!!!!!!!One visit with him was one too many.Matter of factly states to patient what he finds and then orders test and leaves the room and you are told nothing about tests he ordered and the reason he ordered the test.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 22nd, 2012
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
My appt was a referral from my primary physician. The new pt packet was mailed to me so I had all forms completed prior to arriving at dr's office. I arrived at my appt time, but the wait was still apprx 50 mins. I had researched my problem before hand so we got right to the point, the exam confirmed my problem and surgery was scheduled. I felt at ease with Dr Bass, he answered whatever question I had and did not make me feel rushed. I feel confident that my surgical procedure will be successful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
September 14th, 2011
Lack of attention
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had a 2 o'clock appointment. Dr. Bass did not enter the exam room with me until after 3:30 pm. No explanation and no apology. He then asked how I was feeling. Then told me there was a new procedure being done in office. He didn't perform and examination. He left the exam room and sent his nurse in with a packet that explains the procedure he spoke of. The doctor never returned to the exam room to explain and answer questions. I left the office dumbfounded.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 27th, 2008
A Dr that cares
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We were refered to this doctor by chance.Then we chose this dr to perform a life changing surgery.We had the choice to use Dr Bass or go to a larger hospital.We chose Dr Bass.It is a decision we will forever be thankful for.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Robert Bass, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Alexandria, LA.

Doctor

Dr. Leo Lowentritt

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. James Richey

21 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. James Meek

41 years experience

5.0 of 5