ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Robert Edwards Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Edwards?

Colonoscopy

Get the facts about colonoscopy, including how and why it's done and doctors who perform the procedure.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Edwards?

Ratings and Reviews

13 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
13.3 min

Showing 13 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

December 13th, 2016

Painful leg veins

I had very painful varicose veins in my legs. Dr. Edwards and his clinic treated my veins and now they are gone and I am very happy. Thank you!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 12th, 2016

Healed Ulcer

I had a leg ulcer that would not heal despite my going to a wound care center for years. My family doctor thought it would be due to having varicose veins in my legs. I saw Dr. Edwards and he agreed. He spent time to explain the reason why the ulcer would not heal. I used to have to wear tight binding hose to keep it from getting worse. That is very hard to do in my line of work. After his care and procedure, the ulcer has completely healed and I am grateful. I can wear shorts again without worrying about getting an infection on that wound because it is gone! This changed my life for the better! I highly recommend Dr. Edwards for people with vein problems.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 22nd, 2016

If I could turn back time

I had swelling in my ankle and was advised by Dr Edwards that the vein closure procedures would definitely help. It has been 2 years since my procedures were done and I have had nothing but problems since. The pain in my leg is unbearable. I was left with a huge bruised spot/knot/indent ion on the back of my leg where the catheter was inserted. I do not wear shorts because of this. To top it off, I have swelling on a daily basis, much worse than before the procedures. I would give anything to be able to turn back time and not have what feels like a "ruined" leg.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 11th, 2016

Excellent Results from Varicose Vein Procedure!

I am very impressed with the care I received from Dr. Edwards and his staff. He is an extremely skillful surgeon with a remarkable knowledge of vein care. I had issues with my varicose veins for many years and now my legs are pain free and looking better as well. My health has clearly improved, my energy is better and I can get around better than before. I would highly recommend Dr. Edwards because he genuinely cares, he is professional and he makes an investment in the health and well being of his patients. Thank you Dr. Edwards and your staff!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 4th, 2016

BEWARE OF THIS DOCTOR

BEWARE OF THIS SO CALLED DOCTOR!!!!!!!!!!!!!! He is all about money! He does not tell you on that he has lost a malpractice suit.It is no where on his website and does not show up on the doctorwiki.org web site! This doctor decided to do varicose vein procedure on my wife after she had open heart surgery. The surgery was mitro valve surgery where the heart surgeon replaced her valve with a titanium valve. He took her off her blood thinner and caused her to suffer an anurisum. She does not have a cranium on the right side of her head and is dormant on the left side of her body. This was done because he Dr. Edwards decided to use her as a experiment. He had just started this kind of surgery! So please be careful with this so called doctor all he wants is your MONEY!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 1st, 2013

Successful Vein Surgery

My surgery was a total success. My legs would ache and hurt which kept me up at night. Dr. Edwards and his staff were very professional and instructed me before, during, and after my vein surgery. Now my legs feel and look great and I am very happy..!!! I highly recommend any person to their office because they are the best in this part of the world.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 19th, 2013

Great surgeon!

I have had pain with my legs and veins for years. I went to see Dr. Edwards and he reassured me that he could help. His staff always made me feel at ease during check ins. Dr. Edwards explained the problem with my veins and gave me different choices. I was very happy with the results and I would recommend him to my family and friends.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

August 2nd, 2013

This guy is

This guy seems to live off of phamaceutical sales reps perks. I've seen them bringing him lunch which makes me lose confidence in him havng an unbiased opinion.He sells procedures and drugsthat make the most money instead of whats best fpr the patient. Look up the news reports on this guy before you let him treat you.My procedure turned out ok, but there are better options here in Columbus

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

February 7th, 2017

5.0 Rating

November 3rd, 2016

5.0 Rating

January 5th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

October 24th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Robert Edwards is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Columbus, GA.

  • Dr. David Macdonald

    Surgery of the Hand, Orthopedic Surgery, General Surgery

    Columbus, GA 0.51 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    15
  • Dr. David Rehak

    Dr. David Rehak

    Surgery of the Hand, General Surgery, Trauma Surgery, Orthopedic Surgery

    Columbus, GA 0.51 mi

    4.5
    (75)
    29
  • Dr. Atif Iqbal

    Dr. Atif Iqbal

    Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation, General Surgery

    Columbus, GA 0.75 mi

    4.3
    (25)
    15