Dr. Robert Edwards DO Patient Reviews

  • General Surgery Columbus, GA

Overall Rating

3.6
  • 13 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

3.8 (+ 0.2)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    62%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    15%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    23%
  • Wait Time 13.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 13th, 2016
Painful leg veins
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had very painful varicose veins in my legs. Dr. Edwards and his clinic treated my veins and now they are gone and I am very happy. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 12th, 2016
Healed Ulcer
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a leg ulcer that would not heal despite my going to a wound care center for years. My family doctor thought it would be due to having varicose veins in my legs. I saw Dr. Edwards and he agreed. He spent time to explain the reason why the ulcer would not heal. I used to have to wear tight binding hose to keep it from getting worse. That is very hard to do in my line of work. After his care and procedure, the ulcer has completely healed and I am grateful. I can wear shorts again without worrying about getting an infection on that wound because it is gone! This changed my life for the better! I highly recommend Dr. Edwards for people with vein problems.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 22nd, 2016
If I could turn back time
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had swelling in my ankle and was advised by Dr Edwards that the vein closure procedures would definitely help. It has been 2 years since my procedures were done and I have had nothing but problems since. The pain in my leg is unbearable. I was left with a huge bruised spot/knot/indent ion on the back of my leg where the catheter was inserted. I do not wear shorts because of this. To top it off, I have swelling on a daily basis, much worse than before the procedures. I would give anything to be able to turn back time and not have what feels like a "ruined" leg.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 11th, 2016
Excellent Results from Varicose Vein Procedure!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am very impressed with the care I received from Dr. Edwards and his staff. He is an extremely skillful surgeon with a remarkable knowledge of vein care. I had issues with my varicose veins for many years and now my legs are pain free and looking better as well. My health has clearly improved, my energy is better and I can get around better than before. I would highly recommend Dr. Edwards because he genuinely cares, he is professional and he makes an investment in the health and well being of his patients. Thank you Dr. Edwards and your staff!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 4th, 2016
BEWARE OF THIS DOCTOR
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
BEWARE OF THIS SO CALLED DOCTOR!!!!!!!!!!!!!! He is all about money! He does not tell you on that he has lost a malpractice suit.It is no where on his website and does not show up on the doctorwiki.org web site! This doctor decided to do varicose vein procedure on my wife after she had open heart surgery. The surgery was mitro valve surgery where the heart surgeon replaced her valve with a titanium valve. He took her off her blood thinner and caused her to suffer an anurisum. She does not have a cranium on the right side of her head and is dormant on the left side of her body. This was done because he Dr. Edwards decided to use her as a experiment. He had just started this kind of surgery! So please be careful with this so called doctor all he wants is your MONEY!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 30th, 2013
Successful Vein Surgery
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My surgery was a total success. My legs would ache and hurt which kept me up at night. Dr. Edwards and his staff were very professional and instructed me before, during, and after my vein surgery. Now my legs feel and look great and I am very happy..!!! I highly recommend any person to their office because they are the best in this part of the world.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 19th, 2013
Great surgeon!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have had pain with my legs and veins for years. I went to see Dr. Edwards and he reassured me that he could help. His staff always made me feel at ease during check ins. Dr. Edwards explained the problem with my veins and gave me different choices. I was very happy with the results and I would recommend him to my family and friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
August 2nd, 2013
This guy is
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This guy seems to live off of phamaceutical sales reps perks. I've seen them bringing him lunch which makes me lose confidence in him havng an unbiased opinion.He sells procedures and drugsthat make the most money instead of whats best fpr the patient. Look up the news reports on this guy before you let him treat you.My procedure turned out ok, but there are better options here in Columbus
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Robert Edwards, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Columbus, GA.