ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Robert Gordon Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Gordon?

Ratings and Reviews

27 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    6
  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
26.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 27 Ratings with 9 Comments

1.0 Rating

September 6th, 2016

Not recommended for so many reasons.

Originally visited Dr. Gordon for Botox treatments. I had a great first visit. We talked at length. He asked me about myself, family, career, interests etc.. And told me about himself. After a couple of Botox visits, I hired him to do some other tests. I had to pay beforehand for one of the tests. The test malfunctioned but Dr. Gordon billed the insurance company and on the way out I asked for my $100 co-pay back. I was told that I couldn't have it but an office manager would contact me. I had to contact her in the end and after a month I was refunded. This was my fourth visit to Dr. Gordon and each time he asked my name, what I did for a living etc... as if it were my first visit. During another visit I took a test to see if I had a genetic condition. I told him I would like the results by phone. He claimed he wouldn't be a good doctor if he did that; so, I took off work to go back for an appointment, waited over an hour (for the second time) to be told my test was negative and he charged me $90 for a visit that didn't even last 3 minutes. On another visit for Botox, he told me that he was using a les expensive product but he trusted it because he used it on his wife. They could've told me they were using this product on the phone before I came in for the appointment. Apparently, he uses all these injections on his wife because every time I was there he told me he used on her whatever he was injecting me with. I don't really know what he is like as an OB/GYN but he certainly does not miss an opportunity to bill whoever for whatever he can.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 11th, 2016

Horrible

This guy had little concern for me. He discussed my medical procedure in the open with patients and other doctors around. He gave me one option for my condition, hysterectomy then asked me if I wanted to pray about it with him. I had told him that I'm not religious. Thankfully I found a holistic nurse who help with my condition and I have a healthy baby too boot.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 14th, 2016

Hysterectomy

I just had a DaVinci hysterectomy with Dr.Gordon and I'm post operative day 3 and I'm doing great. I had to write this review about him because I wasn't able to find any feedback from his patients experience. I was very nervous going in and having the surgery done. The surgery went very well, I have 5 small incisions, I stayed in the hospital over night only because I requested to stay. I had a failed HTA procedure ( ablation). I bled contioniously for 8 months and I was in serve pain. I'm feeling great now and I'm very happy with my results. I can't wait to fully heal and have my life back.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

August 12th, 2015

Dr gordan has been Mr dr for 20 +years I trust him with my life he is a wonderful dr

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 10th, 2015

Dr. Gordon is the best so glad i found him

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 26th, 2014

Worst dr ever

This dr was the worst part of my high risk pregnancy. He had little interest in providing information on my baby's diagnosis, never remembered who I was or what was going on. It got so bad I had to find a new dr to perform an emergency c section. I tried so hard to make it work. His staff was made up of dim witted awful hags.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

August 29th, 2011

Talked over my head and belittled my pain

My first visit with Dr. Gordon seemed ok. I had to wait for 45 minutes after my appointment time. He used more medical terminology than I would have liked, but he seemed nice. My second visit was a disaster. I had a procedure done to make sure my uterus was ok. I felt everything. He seemed confused by my pain. He commented on the fact that most women don't need as much Novocain as I needed. He referred to me as a "delicate flower" on several occasions, I finally asked not to use that term any more.After the procedure when my husband and I were talking with him he continued to use medical terminology, even after my husband asked him to dumb it down for us.I left his office feeling embarrassed and confused. I won't be returning.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 11th, 2011

Dr. Gordon and staff went over and beyond to provide compassionate and professional service. Exceeded my expectations ~ not an easy feat.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

March 6th, 2009

I think Dr. Gordon has become too interested in his other endeavors and neglects to give patients options that are traditionally offered since he has a particular interest in promoting his new endeavors, ie Her option, Botox, Interstim. I was never given any other options for my problems except for his interests.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

September 13th, 2017

3.0 Rating

May 15th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 26th, 2017

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Robert Gordon is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Sacramento, CA.

  • Dr. Robert Azevedo

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Sacramento, CA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    28
  • Dr. Jean Cordalis

    Dr. Jean Cordalis

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Sacramento, CA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    28
  • Dr. John Vallee

    Dr. John Vallee

    Obstetrics and Gynecology, Gynecology

    Sacramento, CA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    32