advertisement
Browse Health
Internist
25 years of experience
Accepting new patients

Patient Reviews

Patient Reviews ?

Overall Rating:
3.0
  •  
Total Ratings

25

Total Reviews

12

Ratings
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Ease of Appointment:
  •  
Promptness:
  •  
Courteous Staff:
  •  
Accurate Diagnosis:
  •  
Bedside Manner:
  •  
Spends Time with Me:
  •  
Follows Up After Visit:
  •  
Average Wait: 19 minutes
Ease of Appointment:
  •  
Promptness:
  •  
Courteous Staff:
  •  
Accurate Diagnosis:
  •  
Bedside Manner:
  •  
Spends Time with Me:
  •  
Follows Up After Visit:
  •  
Average Wait: 19 minutes
Some ratings provided by DrScore.
Write a Review
Aug 13th, 2016

I wouldn't even trust Dr. Meister or his nurses to care for my Pet Rock. They are the definition of the phrase "worse than useless".

May 8th, 2016

I do not believe Dr. Meister would know the difference between a mitral valve and a manhole cover.

Mark as Helpful  | 2 people found this helpful Report Abuse
Mar 21st, 2016

Among polite and discerning people, Dr. Meister can be described as a rinky dink doctor. He also seems to have a very high turnover of UAPs. He is a hazard to your health.

Mark as Helpful  | 3 people found this helpful Report Abuse
Nov 14th, 2015

Unresponsive, does not return calls. Staff is rude and performs the role of "gate keeper" very well. Not a pleasant experience.

Mark as Helpful  | 4 people found this helpful Report Abuse
Nov 14th, 2015

He genuinely cares.....about his patient's bank balance. That's why he's always in a hurry to get through as many as possible. And that causes carelessness. I wouldn't trust this doctor's diagnosis even as far as you could throw a wet mattress up a spiral staircase. This site awards stars. The opposite of a star is a black hole. If I could, I would award this doctor five black holes.

Mark as Helpful  | 4 people found this helpful Report Abuse
Oct 31st, 2015

Genuinely cares about his patients. Nice, nice man.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  •  
Unethical show details Unethical
Oct 24th, 2015

This doctor, who is a master at ignoring serious symptoms, is reactive, not pro-active, to medical problems. In other words, he likes to leave things until the last second, when you're likely to find yourself in the emergency room or ICU. Then he plays roulette, the Russian kind, with the treatment plan and your life. This behavior is unprofessional and unethical. He was obviously burned out as soon as he got his medical degree.

Mark as Helpful  | 3 people found this helpful Report Abuse
Oct 7th, 2015

Is careless and couldn't care less.

Mark as Helpful  | 3 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  •  
Inimical show details Inimical
Sep 16th, 2015

Dr. Meister and his sidekick nurses obviously subscribe to the perverse medical philosophy that half the people they treat are too sick to save, and the other half aren't worth it. You can go to him with clear, obvious symptoms, but will he lift a finger to order needed tests or help you? Not a chance. That's why his medical degree and license aren't even worth the scraps of paper they're printed on. The only way he's going to help people or save lives is if those scraps of paper are revoked.

Mark as Helpful  | 3 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  •  
Dr. Fubar show details Dr. Fubar
Aug 3rd, 2015

This unprofessional. untrustworthy doctor practices the opposite of preventive medicine. He ignores the patient's symptom until the problem spirals dangerously out of control. The patient then finds herself in the hospital emergency room with an acute, life-threatening disaster. I witnessed this first hand. My advice to all current and prospective patients is this: abandon hope all ye who visit this practice.

Mark as Helpful  | 4 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  •  
Worse Than Useless show details Worse Than Useless
May 10th, 2015

He's always in a hurry. Made some wrong diagnoses. He scheduled a procedure for the following week. When I turned up for the appointment, the procedure had not, in fact, been scheduled. The attitude of his staff ranges from indifferent to nasty. I sometimes wonder why people such as this choose medicine for a profession. He's also not proficient in geriatric medicine. Find another doctor.

Mark as Helpful  | 5 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  •  
Very caring Dr. show details Very caring Dr.
Aug 5th, 2011

Dr Meister has always treated my family with the utmost respect. He is a very knowledgeable Dr., who cares.We recommend Dr. Meister to everyone who needs a dependable Dr. We are thankful for a Dr. like Dr. Meister.

Mark as Helpful  | 2 people found this helpful Report Abuse