Dr. Robert Meister MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Peoria, IL

Overall Rating

2.7
  • 25 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

1.0 (-1.7)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    40%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    52%
  • Wait Time 28.2 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
August 13th, 2016
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I wouldn't even trust Dr. Meister or his nurses to care for my Pet Rock. They are the definition of the phrase "worse than useless".
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 8th, 2016
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I do not believe Dr. Meister would know the difference between a mitral valve and a manhole cover.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 21st, 2016
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Among polite and discerning people, Dr. Meister can be described as a rinky dink doctor. He also seems to have a very high turnover of UAPs. He is a hazard to your health.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
November 14th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Unresponsive, does not return calls. Staff is rude and performs the role of "gate keeper" very well. Not a pleasant experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 14th, 2015
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He genuinely cares.....about his patient's bank balance. That's why he's always in a hurry to get through as many as possible. And that causes carelessness. I wouldn't trust this doctor's diagnosis even as far as you could throw a wet mattress up a spiral staircase. This site awards stars. The opposite of a star is a black hole. If I could, I would award this doctor five black holes.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 31st, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Genuinely cares about his patients. Nice, nice man.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 24th, 2015
Unethical
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor, who is a master at ignoring serious symptoms, is reactive, not pro-active, to medical problems. In other words, he likes to leave things until the last second, when you're likely to find yourself in the emergency room or ICU. Then he plays roulette, the Russian kind, with the treatment plan and your life. This behavior is unprofessional and unethical. He was obviously burned out as soon as he got his medical degree.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 7th, 2015
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Is careless and couldn't care less.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 16th, 2015
Inimical
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Meister and his sidekick nurses obviously subscribe to the perverse medical philosophy that half the people they treat are too sick to save, and the other half aren't worth it. You can go to him with clear, obvious symptoms, but will he lift a finger to order needed tests or help you? Not a chance. That's why his medical degree and license aren't even worth the scraps of paper they're printed on. The only way he's going to help people or save lives is if those scraps of paper are revoked.

1.0 of 5
August 3rd, 2015
Dr. Fubar
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This unprofessional. untrustworthy doctor practices the opposite of preventive medicine. He ignores the patient's symptom until the problem spirals dangerously out of control. The patient then finds herself in the hospital emergency room with an acute, life-threatening disaster. I witnessed this first hand. My advice to all current and prospective patients is this: abandon hope all ye who visit this practice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 10th, 2015
Worse Than Useless
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He's always in a hurry. Made some wrong diagnoses. He scheduled a procedure for the following week. When I turned up for the appointment, the procedure had not, in fact, been scheduled. The attitude of his staff ranges from indifferent to nasty. I sometimes wonder why people such as this choose medicine for a profession. He's also not proficient in geriatric medicine. Find another doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 5th, 2011
Very caring Dr.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Meister has always treated my family with the utmost respect. He is a very knowledgeable Dr., who cares.We recommend Dr. Meister to everyone who needs a dependable Dr. We are thankful for a Dr. like Dr. Meister.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Robert Meister, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Peoria, IL.