ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Robert Montgomery Is this you?

Filter Reviews

25 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.4
  • 19
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Montgomery?

Showing 12 of 25 Ratings

Amazing Physician

Posted on December 31st, 2013

Because of Dr. Montgomery and his team at Johns Hopkins, I was able to give my Mother my kidney and get her off of dialysis, when other hospitals said they could not do the transplant because we we're not compatible. Being a medical professional, I can never thank him enough for this hard work and dedication in finding ways to allow people to become dialysis free when they have someone who is desperate to help but told NO from other hospitals. Because of the program that he put together, people like my Mom were able to have happy and healthy lives for much longer than they ever would have had without Dr. Montgomery and his fantastic team in the Incompatible Kidney Transplant Program at Johns Hopkins.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

kidney doctor

Posted on July 6th, 2013

I feel very blessed that dr montgomery was there for me, he defines dedication promptness accuracy and bedside manor .for sure he is what all doctors should be like!Thank you

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The best there is!

Posted on December 24th, 2011

Hands down Dr. Montgomery is the best doctor we've ever had the pleasure of knowing and working with- and there have been many in my husband's lengthy medical history. He's an absolutely brilliant man who is probably the very best at what he does and still manages to be incredibly humble and down to earth. I agree with another commenter who mentioned that he has a very calming manner. Where others discouraged us or said things couldn't be done, he gave us hope and promise for a solution; along with a skilled team to make it happen. Meeting him and his team has been such a godssend.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Down To Earth

Posted on January 13th, 2010

This Doctor is very down to earth, he really makes you feel like you are the only patient that he has. He is very promt and explains things in detail to you. He also has a way of making you calm... I don't know what is is but is almost like he floats. Besides the fact that he is a GREAT surgeon he is a GREAT friend! I thank him and his team for a job well done. His team also has a great bedside manner and they all work together to achieve a common goal!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Angela's Super Sever

Posted on September 4th, 2009

He is truly the best in his field. The most humble doctor I have ever met. Myself and the super seven are very grateful that he has done his very best with our loved one, and has exceed our expectations in every aspect. He has done the un-thinkable when others gave up. It pleases our hearts and eases our mind that there is a Dr. Montgomery. WE LOVE HIM SO MUCH!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 17th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on December 8th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on November 9th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on March 18th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on February 23rd, 2016

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on February 20th, 2016

Three Stars

Posted on February 14th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Robert Montgomery is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.