Dr. Robert Perlmutter MD Patient Reviews

  • General Practice West Hills, CA

Overall Rating

1.0
  • 8 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

8 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    0%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    100%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 18 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

1.0 of 5
June 1st, 2016
Literally the worst Doctor I've ever seen
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After reading his other reviews, it's a relief to know I'm not the only person to have a bad experience with this doctor. Rude, condescending, angry and just out of touch with reality. I could write a novel from only a couple visits, but the point is clear, stay away from this doctor at all costs.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 13th, 2015
should be ZERO stars
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I made this doc my primary care physician as he was in the neighborhood. My first visit & first impression the office made, I felt like leaving his office right away but gave it a shot thinking I could be wrong. The office staff is rude, and was mostly on their cell phones texting etc and when asked a question had to wait until they were done playing with their phones. The doctor itself wasn't rude to me, but didn't seem to care much about the patients health or why the patient was there. I called the office more than 8 times asking for results of the tests they did, no one seem to be interested in returning a phone call. No follow ups, no courtesy calls. They just do the tests they want when you visit the office so they can claim money from the insurance. Don't go there!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 30th, 2015
Senile & Disrespectful
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I chose this Dr. because he's near my home. After the first visit I totally regretted it. He's like 80 yrs old, when I asked him a question he would yell at me and tell me to wait til he finished talking. I continued to visit his office patiently to get my diabetes controlled but i dreaded every visit. There was not a visit in where he didn't yell at me and show no respect. I am no longer a patient of his.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 27th, 2011
Poor Bedside Manner
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was a patient of Dr Perlmutter years ago, but left to seek another Dr when it was obvious Dr. Perlmutter cared little about me as a patient. My mother still sees him, and unfortunately dealing with him on her behalf is a horrible experience. He can be rude, condescending, impatient, and verbally abusive. I don't know how he stays in practice. My mother is afraid to switch doctors, as he told her that if she went to seek a second opinion, he would drop her as a patient. No beside manner at all.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 3rd, 2010
Enough is Enough
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This Doctor is over 80 and should not be practicing. He surely poses a danger to his patients. He does not LISTEN to his patients nor is he proactive on their health care needs. He is stubborn and rude.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 1st, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 25th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 28th, 2011
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Robert Perlmutter, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near West Hills, CA.