Dr. Robert Pringle Jr MD, FACC Patient Reviews

  • Interventional Cardiology North Charleston, SC

Overall Rating

3.3
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

3.8 (+ 0.5)

22 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    45%
  • Great
    9%
  • Good
    9%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    32%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 25.6 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

4.0 of 5
September 7th, 2016
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very detail oriented. I was new & he took the time to go over my whole history. He had recommendations right away & ordered all the tests I should have had years ago.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
March 1st, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
been going here for 5 years i have had to wait in waiting room and and examine room from 15 min to over an hour every time. This is terrible Dr just rushes thur everything no time to spend and answer my questions and make me feel he is helping m.e
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 15th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I would actually give Dr. Pringle zero stars; but, I didn't know how. He's very rude; absolutely no bedside manner!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 28th, 2015
Would not recommend
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
About all I can say about this practice is everyone is efficient. The goal is to see as many patients in the shortest period of time so they can raise the profit margin. Dr. Pringle spent about 10 minutes with me on initial visit and order various test. On followup, he spent less than 5 minutes, did not even listen to my heart. I had swollen legs and he did not even look at them. when I called to complain, he called me back and berated me for not telling him what was wrong with me. He also claimed he has never had anyone complain about his manner. I did not read the previous comments before I went to his office. I would not take my dog to this practice. I tried a second doctor then and was treated about the same way. I don't think they care how people feel.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 16th, 2014
Don't go here!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Unprofessional, didn't listen, rushed, overall horrible experience!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 6th, 2014
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I felt like I was part of a cattle drive. I'm glad I got good news from my test, but I feel they could've called and told me that instead of paying another co-pay. I walked in the room a few minutes later dr Pringle came in and said my test looked good and as far as my heart goes everything is fine. Good news but again a nurse could've called and told me that and saved me and the drs time. I tried to ask dr a question regarding getting a referral for the pains I still am having, but he continued to walk away as I was asking. Never did get him to stop. The lobby was packed with patience so I feel that this office is strictly after the money and just really have lost interest in the well being I there patience. They should stop taking in new patience slow down and at least make you feel like they care. The front desk people should be trained in customer service also. All they know to say to you is how much you owe and how you're gonna pay for it today. I would recommend looking around for a more patient oriented office. This one is all about how fast they can get you in and out of there.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 10th, 2012
Too rushed. doesnt talk to family or patient
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Pringle did not have time for my calls or time to discuss the seriousness of my mothers rt sided failure. AFter her pacer, he said her heart was fine and that her problems were to be addressed by lung specialist. Neither MD talked or developed a plan nor did any of the family get the sense that she would die within 2 mos. Previous documents did not address CHF or COPD but seemed to develop those over night and she couldn't recover. He is too rushed and doesnt appear to care about his patients or their medical families. I am a RN with a sister who is an RN and my husband is a MD. Still have questions that were never answered. He brushed my questions aside at MD appt. Choose another cardiologist. We were in the process of finding someone else and then she died.

1.0 of 5
July 16th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 1st, 2017
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 7th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 9th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
October 10th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Robert Pringle Jr, MD, FACC is similar to these 3 Doctors near North Charleston, SC.