ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Robert Pringle Jr Is this you?
  • 10
  • 2
  • 2
  • 1
  • 7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
25.6 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Pringle Jr?


22 Ratings with 7 Comments

4.0 Rating

September 7th, 2016

Very detail oriented. I was new & he took the time to go over my whole history. He had recommendations right away & ordered all the tests I should have had years ago.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

March 1st, 2016

been going here for 5 years i have had to wait in waiting room and and examine room from 15 min to over an hour every time. This is terrible Dr just rushes thur everything no time to spend and answer my questions and make me feel he is helping m.e

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 15th, 2015

I would actually give Dr. Pringle zero stars; but, I didn't know how. He's very rude; absolutely no bedside manner!

Wait time
10 minutes
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 28th, 2015

Would not recommend

About all I can say about this practice is everyone is efficient. The goal is to see as many patients in the shortest period of time so they can raise the profit margin. Dr. Pringle spent about 10 minutes with me on initial visit and order various test. On followup, he spent less than 5 minutes, did not even listen to my heart. I had swollen legs and he did not even look at them. when I called to complain, he called me back and berated me for not telling him what was wrong with me. He also claimed he has never had anyone complain about his manner. I did not read the previous comments before I went to his office. I would not take my dog to this practice. I tried a second doctor then and was treated about the same way. I don't think they care how people feel.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 16th, 2014

Don't go here!

Unprofessional, didn't listen, rushed, overall horrible experience!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 6th, 2014

I felt like I was part of a cattle drive. I'm glad I got good news from my test, but I feel they could've called and told me that instead of paying another co-pay. I walked in the room a few minutes later dr Pringle came in and said my test looked good and as far as my heart goes everything is fine. Good news but again a nurse could've called and told me that and saved me and the drs time. I tried to ask dr a question regarding getting a referral for the pains I still am having, but he continued to walk away as I was asking. Never did get him to stop. The lobby was packed with patience so I feel that this office is strictly after the money and just really have lost interest in the well being I there patience. They should stop taking in new patience slow down and at least make you feel like they care. The front desk people should be trained in customer service also. All they know to say to you is how much you owe and how you're gonna pay for it today. I would recommend looking around for a more patient oriented office. This one is all about how fast they can get you in and out of there.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 10th, 2012

Too rushed. doesnt talk to family or patient

Dr. Pringle did not have time for my calls or time to discuss the seriousness of my mothers rt sided failure. AFter her pacer, he said her heart was fine and that her problems were to be addressed by lung specialist. Neither MD talked or developed a plan nor did any of the family get the sense that she would die within 2 mos. Previous documents did not address CHF or COPD but seemed to develop those over night and she couldn't recover. He is too rushed and doesnt appear to care about his patients or their medical families. I am a RN with a sister who is an RN and my husband is a MD. Still have questions that were never answered. He brushed my questions aside at MD appt. Choose another cardiologist. We were in the process of finding someone else and then she died.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 16th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 1st, 2017

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 7th, 2016

5.0 Rating

March 9th, 2016

3.0 Rating

October 10th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Robert Pringle Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near North Charleston, SC.

  • Dr. Scott Woodfield

    Dr. Scott Woodfield

    Interventional Cardiology, Cardiovascular Disease

    North Charleston, SC 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (16)
    27
  • Dr. Monique Sandhu

    Dr. Monique Sandhu

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    North Charleston, SC 0.01 mi

    4.1
    (7)
    10
  • Dr. Kenneth Hanger Jr

    Dr. Kenneth Hanger Jr

    Interventional Cardiology, Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    North Charleston, SC 0.01 mi

    4.1
    (14)
    40