The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Robert Smith Is this you?

Filter Reviews

22 Ratings • 8 Comments

2.2
  • 6
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 15

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Smith?

Showing 12 of 22 Ratings

Terrible

Posted on March 9th, 2016

Rude and more concerned about money than anything else. Stay away!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Office visit

Posted on February 11th, 2016

Dr. Smith saw me today. All went well. He had shown more interest than my surgeon has. Tested my abilities, asked questions and he had all my records. My appointment was made by OWCP. No follow up was necessary.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

mr.

Posted on October 21st, 2015

He is the rudest doctor I have ever had the displeasure of meeting. He stated: The insurance companies tell me what to do. He should be reported to the MD Board of Physicians. Seems like he has a lot of negative reviews. Too bad this site won't allow -10 ratings.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

GOOD VISIT

Posted on October 17th, 2014

Met with Dr. Smith for the first time at his Hagerstown location. The office was old and out of date. Felt like old house turned into doctors office. Wait time was around 40 minutes. Ok. Dr. Smith was very professional. Great bedside manner. Had a good feeling about the visit.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on September 6th, 2012

Waited over 20 minutes for my appointment and my appoitment was at an office for a physical therapist. Rude and condescending. Poor bedside manners and no real assessment. Poor diagnosis.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Workers Comp Doctor

Posted on August 1st, 2011

He is a Workers Compensation doctor hired by Comp. He spent 5 minutes with my spouse and then wrote a 2 page bogus report. He is in it for the money as comp keeps sending patients to him because he says what Comp wants to hear! Lukily my spouse has an ethical doctor who was willing to rebut this joker's report.

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on June 11th, 2011

I would not recommend this doctor to my worst enemy. He falsified information on his report and did not thoroughly examine me. I've never seen a doctor such as this who obviously was only in it for the payment he would receive, but never truly cared about getting the proper care for the patient.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Hired gun for companies.

Posted on September 27th, 2010

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on September 25th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on September 25th, 2017

One Star

Posted on July 30th, 2017

One Star

Posted on January 21st, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Robert Smith is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Millersville, MD.