Dr. Robert Smith MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

2.1
  • 18 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

1.8 (-0.3)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    22%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    72%
  • Wait Time 20 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

1.0 of 5
March 8th, 2016
Terrible
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Rude and more concerned about money than anything else. Stay away!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 10th, 2016
Office visit
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Smith saw me today. All went well. He had shown more interest than my surgeon has. Tested my abilities, asked questions and he had all my records. My appointment was made by OWCP. No follow up was necessary.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 21st, 2015
mr.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is the rudest doctor I have ever had the displeasure of meeting. He stated: The insurance companies tell me what to do. He should be reported to the MD Board of Physicians. Seems like he has a lot of negative reviews. Too bad this site won't allow -10 ratings.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 17th, 2014
GOOD VISIT
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Met with Dr. Smith for the first time at his Hagerstown location. The office was old and out of date. Felt like old house turned into doctors office. Wait time was around 40 minutes. Ok. Dr. Smith was very professional. Great bedside manner. Had a good feeling about the visit.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 5th, 2014
Interpreter
The so called Office Manager Wendy at Rockville, MD office is very unprofessional, rude, disrespectful, etc.. to say the least. I selected 1 star to give the benefit of the doubt to the Dr. as he probably is not aware of his mediocre staff issue.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 6th, 2012
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Waited over 20 minutes for my appointment and my appoitment was at an office for a physical therapist. Rude and condescending. Poor bedside manners and no real assessment. Poor diagnosis.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 1st, 2011
Workers Comp Doctor
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
He is a Workers Compensation doctor hired by Comp. He spent 5 minutes with my spouse and then wrote a 2 page bogus report. He is in it for the money as comp keeps sending patients to him because he says what Comp wants to hear! Lukily my spouse has an ethical doctor who was willing to rebut this joker's report.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 11th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would not recommend this doctor to my worst enemy. He falsified information on his report and did not thoroughly examine me. I've never seen a doctor such as this who obviously was only in it for the payment he would receive, but never truly cared about getting the proper care for the patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Robert Smith, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Millersville, MD.

Doctor

Dr. John Barry

36 years experience

3.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Randy Davis

38 years experience

3.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Hal Crane

36 years experience

4.4 of 5