ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Robert Sullivan Jr Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Sullivan Jr?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Sullivan Jr?

Ratings and Reviews

12 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    6
  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17.1 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup

Showing 12 Ratings with 7 Comments

1.0 Rating

June 24th, 2017

I took my special needs son to see Dr Robert when he was sick. He proceeded to take TWO qtips and shoved them down his throat. And when my son started screaming he told me to hold him down and he kept them in his mouth for much longer than needed. My son was traumatized from that and now HATES to go to the doctor!!! Thanks

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 20th, 2017

Abrupt and impatient

Saw this physician at UVA where he seems to be doing an allergy fellowship. He was very abrupt and impatient with both me and my child. He did not welcome or seem to want any questions about the diagnosis or treatment. I would not want to see him again.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 20th, 2016

Wait room and other rooms were dirty. Walls and carpet were dirty. Staff was unfriendly and doctors did not take enough time to talk with us.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 11th, 2016

great job

Dr Sullivan did an EXCELLENT job with our sick Lil girl today! Very thorough, kind, and compassionate... ALL of which we GREATLY appreciate;

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 22nd, 2015

He did an excellent job with my children and was very kind

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 10th, 2015

Dr. R. Sulliivan has been excellent with both of our children.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 9th, 2012

Most horrible doctor at the practice 2 generations in a row

When my husband was a patient at the f read hopkins practice he got mega colon and Dr Sullivan refused to take any xrays to check for it or treat him as an important patient. The day Dr. Stewart came back my husband was x-rayed and was found to have severe mega colon and was sent to UVA for weeks. They said if he didn't go that day his colon would have perferated. Friday my daughter got hurt playing and we brought her in. He was horribly rough with her and made her cry then sent her for a full skeletal x-ray saying she's abused when they have many of the x-rays on file from health issues she has. After getting the results that she WASN'T abused he stated without any evidence he had already called cps and would have to cancel the report he filed!!!!! We were shocked. And he totally missed that she had a buckle fracture in her tibia which was the whole reason we went there!!! We had to go to UVA to find that out.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 20th, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 22nd, 2015

5.0 Rating

October 22nd, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

1.0 Rating

August 8th, 2014

5.0 Rating

February 23rd, 2011

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Robert Sullivan Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Lynchburg, VA.

  • Dr. Robert Mccurley

    Pediatrics

    Lynchburg, VA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    18
  • Dr. Gary Stewart

    Pediatrics

    Lynchburg, VA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    30
  • Dr. Stephanie Sullivan

    Dr. Stephanie Sullivan

    Pediatrics

    Lynchburg, VA 0.01 mi

    4.6
    (6)
    22