Dr. Robert Sullivan Jr MD Patient Reviews

  • Pediatrics Lynchburg, VA

Overall Rating

3.0
  • 12 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

1.0 (-2.0)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    50%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    50%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 17.1 minutes
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
June 24th, 2017
I took my special needs son to see Dr Robert when he was sick. He proceeded to take TWO qtips and shoved them down his throat. And when my son started screaming he told me to hold him down and he kept them in his mouth for much longer than needed. My son was traumatized from that and now HATES to go to the doctor!!! Thanks
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 20th, 2017
Abrupt and impatient
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Saw this physician at UVA where he seems to be doing an allergy fellowship. He was very abrupt and impatient with both me and my child. He did not welcome or seem to want any questions about the diagnosis or treatment. I would not want to see him again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 20th, 2016
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wait room and other rooms were dirty. Walls and carpet were dirty. Staff was unfriendly and doctors did not take enough time to talk with us.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 11th, 2016
great job
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr Sullivan did an EXCELLENT job with our sick Lil girl today! Very thorough, kind, and compassionate... ALL of which we GREATLY appreciate;
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 22nd, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He did an excellent job with my children and was very kind
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 10th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. R. Sulliivan has been excellent with both of our children.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 9th, 2012
Most horrible doctor at the practice 2 generations in a row
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When my husband was a patient at the f read hopkins practice he got mega colon and Dr Sullivan refused to take any xrays to check for it or treat him as an important patient. The day Dr. Stewart came back my husband was x-rayed and was found to have severe mega colon and was sent to UVA for weeks. They said if he didn't go that day his colon would have perferated. Friday my daughter got hurt playing and we brought her in. He was horribly rough with her and made her cry then sent her for a full skeletal x-ray saying she's abused when they have many of the x-rays on file from health issues she has. After getting the results that she WASN'T abused he stated without any evidence he had already called cps and would have to cancel the report he filed!!!!! We were shocked. And he totally missed that she had a buckle fracture in her tibia which was the whole reason we went there!!! We had to go to UVA to find that out.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 20th, 2017

5.0 of 5
December 22nd, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 22nd, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 of 5
August 8th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2011
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Robert Sullivan Jr, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Lynchburg, VA.