The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Robert Wainer Is this you?
  • 24
  • 0
  • 3
  • 6
  • 9

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Easy Appointments
Accurate Diagnosis

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Wainer?


42 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 29th, 2017

excellent doctor

It has been a while since I saw such professionalism and passion for medicine. Dr. Wainer took the time to listen and work out the best and most convenient treatment.

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

June 9th, 2017

Better medical help elsewhere

Strange mannerisms and way of communicating. I'm not at ease in this office and have found more professional medical help in nearby cities and towns.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 8th, 2016

He is "THE PITTS" Could have healed an injury of mine years ago if he had been attentive to my medication; and, also, because of that, it caused me to have another serious problem..

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 1st, 2014

Weird person, completely unresponsive. Age and/or personal problems abound. If you're serious about feeling better, avoid this office.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 15th, 2014

Attentive to all needs. Very detailed.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 3rd, 2013

Credentials seem ok but I don't understand what he does and why.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 5th, 2013

Look elsewhere!

Don't understand what he's saying and we both get frustrated. I will not go back

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

April 22nd, 2011

Best attribute: He speaks English!--hard to find at this suburb's hospital. However, he seems distracted and "in this own world." Don't feel confident of his expertise and will look elsewhere.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

February 5th, 2011

Not the best
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 4th, 2009

Dr Wainer is very thorough. He spends a lot of time with his patient and listens. He caught some untreated medical issues that others ignored

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

August 14th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 5th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Robert Wainer is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Norwood, MA.

  • Dr. Jonathan Weinstock

    Dr. Jonathan Weinstock

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine, Clinical Cardiac Electrophysiology

    Norwood, MA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    17
  • Dr. Ann Garlitski

    Dr. Ann Garlitski

    Clinical Cardiac Electrophysiology, Internal Medicine, Cardiovascular Disease

    Norwood, MA 0 mi

    5.0
    (6)
    16
  • Dr. Jessica Haffajee

    Dr. Jessica Haffajee

    Internal Medicine, Cardiovascular Disease

    Norwood, MA 0 mi

    4.3
    (3)
    12