Dr. Robert Aaronson MD, FACP, FCCP Patient Reviews

  • Pulmonary Disease Tucson, AZ

Overall Rating

3.2
  • 11 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.8)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    45%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    36%
  • Bad
    18%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 28.1 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

2.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2016
Office Management Problems
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Aaronson seemed to know what he was talking about. He has excellent credentials. However they have system and communications problems at his office that no one seems to care about. His staff promised to send reports to my primary care physician on three separate occasions. They did not and no one is interested in resolving. His staff took the recording chip from my sleep machine and told me it was damaged. They said they would send me a new chip. After three months I have not received the replacement and they have not returned the phone message I left a week ago. After waiting three months for an appointment, my appointment was cancelled and rescheduled out another three weeks. He may be a good doctor but it looks as if his systems and staff have quality problems.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 3rd, 2015
He's wonderful. Those other reviews are so off base
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Aaronson is highly regarded by his peers, an acclaimed teacher and a really thoughtful person, who spent time listening to me. He didn't appear to jump to conclusions or simply endorse what others concluded. He approached my problem critically and appeared to be honest about what he thought, what he knew, what he was uncertain about, and what he advised in order to better understand my problem and how to treat it. Very busy, because he is very much in demand. Don't go to him in you want someone who will be available to see you weekly, but do see him if you need a caring and smart doctor to help diagnose and treat a difficult problem.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
August 22nd, 2015
Poor follow-up by staff and doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
There were only two ordinary things that the doctor promised would happen after my initial appointment, he would contact the insurance company for approval of a test and he would see me two weeks later. Both tasks were not done by his staff when promised. They don't return phone calls and they are unable to take messages for the doctor. I'm in the process of trying to get my records and tests transferred to another doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 16th, 2011
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very kind, bight and dedicated doctor. He listened to me and seemed committed to helping me. Really kind staff. Very busy but worth the wait.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 10th, 2011
Worth the wait.
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Aaronson came highly recommended. I was warned that it can take some time to get in with him for non-emergent problems, and was willing to wait. He was careful, knowledgable and respectful and communicated well. He is obviously very bright but never acted condescendingly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 8th, 2011
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This Dr has no clue about pulmonolody . . . He's a "wanna be" Doctor ! Find someone else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 27th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
March 15th, 2016

1.0 of 5
August 13th, 2015
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 18th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 11th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Robert Aaronson, MD, FACP, FCCP is similar to these 3 Doctors near Tucson, AZ.