The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Robert Acosta Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Acosta?

Binge Eating Disorder

Binge Eating Disorder

Get the facts about binge eating disorder, including symptoms, causes and related conditions.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Acosta?

Ratings and Reviews

20 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 20 Ratings with 8 Comments

1.0 Rating

September 23rd, 2016

Worst Doctor I have ever seen

Very arrogant and horrible doctor!! I feel sorry for his staff. He makes rude comments and talks about himself as though he is the greatest doctor that ever lived. He doesn't want you to waste his time when there is a serious issue, like possible cancer or having a portion of a body part removed. He tries to make you feel stupid if you ask a question like, "should I get a second opinion" even on something that serious. I have never had a worse experience with a doctor or a doctor that even comes close to being as bad as him.. HE SHOULD RETIRE SOON!!! SAVE YOUR TIME AND $$$, avoid this guy.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 20th, 2016

Dr Acosta & staff are AweSoMe! Speaks fluent Spanish, too! Nice to see a doctors office with great staff & clean office!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 1st, 2013

Best Doctor

I'm so glad I found this Doctor. If you are looking for a caring , compassionate, and great doctor with experienced Dr. Acosta will be highly recommended by me. The office environment is great and the ease appointment too.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

September 30th, 2013

GREAT DOCTOR

HE IS THE BEST I'M GLAD I HAVE HIM AS MY PRIMARY DOCTOR.MY CHILDREN ALSO LOVE DR.ACOSTA DUE TO HIS PERSONALITY.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 30th, 2013

He is better than any other family physicians I have been to. He will give you the amount of time you need and also a great office environment.e. He will suggest better diet ideas to keep you healthy. He is intelligent, caring, and compassionate. I am very happy to found him!!!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 30th, 2013

Best of the Best!!

It's great to finally find a doctor & staff that are friendly! I called & got in the same day...how often does that happen?? Thanks!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 7th, 2011

I never had a office visit like I did in his office. The DR never touched me not Evan to check my hart rate or blood pressure. I had a terrible feeling when I left his office. I just checked my insurance and he charged $150 for nothing.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 4th, 2008

An awesome doctor and Staff!

If you are looking for a doctor that is intelligent, caring, compassionate and loves his patients and jobs, this is the doctor for you. From common illness, Arthritis, allergy problems, fibromyalgia he is fast to treat and cure. The use of modern medicine to alternative thereapy you will find help to whatever is wrong with your situation. The staff is caring, nice and understanding. Wait time for an appointment is very, very short and making an appoinment is easy and fast!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

July 13th, 2017

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

October 31st, 2014

5.0 Rating

October 20th, 2014

1.0 Rating

August 15th, 2014

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Robert Acosta is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Tracy, CA.

  • Dr. Pranjalkumar Patel

    Family Medicine

    Tracy, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    18
  • Dr. Devinder Makker

    Family Medicine

    Tracy, CA 0 mi

    4.2
    (11)
    38
  • Dr. Jorge Gonzalez

    Family Medicine

    Tracy, CA 0.15 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    31