Dr. Robert Adair MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine New York, NY

Overall Rating

3.6
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (+ 0.4)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    47%
  • Satisfied
    16%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    11%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    21%
  • Wait Time 25.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

4.0 of 5
February 4th, 2017
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He walked me through all my procedures, appt.'s, was correct in his diagnoses.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2014
Pt from NYC office
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been a patient at the ny York location for 2 years. The doctor is very nice and listens to you all the time. But when I get any lab work or sent out for testing, I have to wait for about 2 weeks for the nurse to call me back than get lied to with an excuse !! The office manager (the doctors wife) is very rude and doesn't take her job in a professional matter! Overall being that the staff is okay the doctor is much better !
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
September 2nd, 2013
44yrs of experience does not translate into increased quality of care.
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I came on here to research another Dr because its time to change from Dr Adair. I stayed with him because half my family used him, but that number has dwindled down to almost none now. Latest issue was the erroneous billing on my Explanation of benefits. seems I have been billed for B12 injections (several) that I never received nor does any labs show I am b12 deficient. there are several appts that I have on my EOB that I never scheduled. The office mgr stated she will take care of it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 16th, 2012
Specialist
Wait time
40 minutes
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
He needs to better understand his limits and know when it is best to refer patients on to a Specialist. With many medical conditions timing is EVERYTHING. Unfortunately, things did not work out for us. Insurers will not allow certain imaging testing from a Family Dr. He should have refered my Sister on to a Specialist. So the test he ordered did not catch her cancer early enough. His test showed all was well. The Specialist's testing showed her lungs were riddled with Stage 4 cancer. Huge difference in the two results. RIP Sis. I am sorry I could not do more.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 27th, 2012
Wait time
60 minutes
Dr. is careless, does not pay attention to any to patient concern. His wife who is the general manager, has to improve her comunication skills. Also but not least, DR. Adair co payment is higher, manager says that DR. Adair is a specialist not a primary care provider and has to charge a specialist co pay yet i ask, why he refers me to a specialist when supposedly he is one?
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 2nd, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor Robert Adair treats you like a family. He gives you his 200 % professional expertise and attention. I will recommend him and his practice and staff 200 % approval.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
March 30th, 2012
Changing Doctors
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Not the best bedside manner. Nor helpful with working with caregivers and family members. A little to arrogant for our family. Moreover, his policy that a HIPPA form has to be filled out every 6 months is ridiculous and he is the only Dr (of my Dad's 4 other doctors) that requires the forms to be filled out so frequently.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 29th, 2011
Office is very unprofessional
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The office manager, Dr's wife, is extremely rude and unprofessional. She hung up on me, and called me obnoxious, when I was just asking basic questions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Robert Adair, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New York, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Kevin Martin

27 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Kenichi Takeshita

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. David Appel

39 years experience

5.0 of 5