The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Robert Adelson Is this you?
  • 19
  • 0
  • 2
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
18.6 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Adelson?

Metastatic Melanoma

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.


23 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 20th, 2016

Dr. Adelson is competent, kind, and most skillful. I am very aware of what physicians can and can't be, as I come from a medical family. Dr Adelson is is a gift to the world of medicine. He saved my life with his skill. I was open to his surgery because of his kindness, conscientious care, and humanity.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 8th, 2015

Nasal surgery

Dr adelson did my nasal surgery .He is a fantastic doctor here in Albany NY. he is very polite person.He checked up everything for my nose and took pictures so that he can gave better shape to my nose after surgey which was good .So i do prefer if someone has any nasal issur or sinus problem and go to see Dr .Adelson.Now i can breath very easily through my nose...........Thanks Dr. Adelson love u

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 12th, 2015

Highly recommend

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 30th, 2014

My first visit with Dr. Adelson was excellent. He spent about 45 minutes with me, went over my CAT scan in detail, and was very thorough. He comes highly recommended by my ENT, and is an excellent doctor, probably the best ENT sinus doctor in the area.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 30th, 2011

Great Dr.; Great guy!

Dr. Adelson performed a life changing nasal reconstruction..chronic sinus infections and sleep apnea. Prior to surgery, poor treatment even with a CPAP, now minimal pressures and feeling great! No more sinus infections either.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

September 15th, 2009

Fantastic doctor, bedside manner was the best seen in a very long time. Took extremely good care of me before, during and after surgery. Spent time with my family explaining everything while I was in recovery. Post surgical care is going on 8 weeks now and I can honestly say he is one of the best doctors I have seen.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 13th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 6th, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 4th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

May 5th, 2016

5.0 Rating

April 21st, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 13th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Robert Adelson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Albany, NY.

  • Dr. John Gavin

    Dr. John Gavin

    Pediatrics, Otolaryngology

    Albany, NY 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (12)
    16
  • Dr. Nora Perkins

    Dr. Nora Perkins

    Otolaryngology, General Surgery

    Albany, NY 0.01 mi

    4.3
    (18)
    12
  • Dr. Alexander Bien

    Dr. Alexander Bien

    Otolaryngology

    Albany, NY 0.01 mi

    4.3
    (26)
    10