Overall Review

3.4
  • 43 patient ratings
  • 15 comments

Last 12 months:

3.3 (-0.1)

15 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    49%
  • Satisfied
    14%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    33%
  • Wait Time 34.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 19th, 2016
Excellent Endocrinologist
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Robert Aden is an endocrinologist with passion, patience and controlled my diabetes on the 2nd visit to the Diabetes Center Miami. Dr. Robert Aden is highly recommended due to his sincerity and compassion in my health and wellness.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 9th, 2016
Teacher
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was very impressive on how much time Dr Aden spent going over my medical case with me. Gave me solutions and test to be done. I left the office feeling very optimistic. He is a good Doctor; I had no difficulty finding the Doctor whom I wanted to find!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 22nd, 2015
rude
Wait time
40 minutes
what gives any doctor the right to let a patient wait 40 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 12th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Fabulous physician! Very intelligent, knowledgeable and caring! Cannot do any better!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 18th, 2014
Top notch doctor
I am so pleased that a friend recommended Dr. Aden to me several years ago. While he's of course an internist, I see him as an endocrinologist but feel confident about asking him about anything I would ask my internist without having to make an appointment with her. He is exceptionally knowledge, a serious physician with very high standards of patient concern and care. I also love the fact that unlike most specialists, I have never felt like he was limiting his time with me. People I have recommended him to are equally comfortable with his competence and pleasant demeanor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 9th, 2014
EXCELLENT DOCTOR LOTS OF GREAT CARE AND VERY HONEST.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I AM A PATIENT OF DR ADEN SINCE 2007, I AM DIABETIC TYPE ONE FOR MORE THAN 40 YEARS. I HAD TREE PREVIOUS ENDOCRINOLOGIST WHO DID NOT HELP ME WITH ME ILLNESS. WHEN TO SEE DR ADEN HAND HE SOLVE MY INMEDIATE PROBLEMS AND SHOW ME HOW TO BETTER MANAGE MY ILLNESS, HE WAS ALWAYS ATENTIVE AND GENEROUS WITH HIS TIME TOWARDS ME. WENEVER I WAS HOSPITALIZED DR ADEN ALWAYS CAME TO SEE ME EVEN HE WAS NOT A HOSPITAL DR PARTICIPANT. I AM GRATEFUL TO HIM.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 13th, 2014
Sad...
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If I were meeting my demise and he was the only physician left on this earth, I would happily go to my final resting place. Rude, cocky, and extremely sarcastic.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 18th, 2012
Smart Guy - Great Doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Dr. Aden is an excellent doctor. He takes the time to understand your current condition. He is a conservative physician and thourough in his analysis of a diagnosis.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 3rd, 2012
wORSE EXPERIENCE IN YEARS!!!
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
nEVER GOING BACK!!!! rUDE AND COCKY :(((
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 9th, 2012
Great doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been to many doctors and I find that Dr Aden is an excellent doctor. I do agree that his bedside manner could do with some work but I'm there for his brain and skill not his smile.I would unhesitatingly recommend him to anyone.I have diabetes and he brought that into control within a few weeks. And, if I had listened to him ... I may not have encountered his ... bedside manner.His staff - just excellent. Very efficient and much better at the bedside manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 2nd, 2011
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
never going back!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 25th, 2011
Things have changed there
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Old office manager gone, staff has changed, new location for the office -- all big improvements. There are still inadequate phone lines, so it rings busy all too often plus his fax doesn't always pick up plus he does not have email available to patients -- but he does return phone calls promptly. Most important is that he is EXTRAORDINARILY competent re diagnosis and treatment (I am a health professional).
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Robert Aden, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Miami, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Neil Rosenkranz

35 years experience

4.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Robert Lanoff

34 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Seth Rosen

30 years experience

4.7 of 5