ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Robert Akbari Is this you?
  • 27
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Akbari?


29 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 25th, 2017

Excellent!

Was not expecting a surgeon to actually spend time with me! Answered all questions, respectful, and had insights in my health as a whole. Wonderful experience--highly recommend !

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

April 4th, 2017

Seemed too shy to delve into informing me about what i knew nothing about. Didn't directly answer the questions i had. I left with more questions than i came in with. I felt awkward enough, so i rescheduled with a different doctor.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 16th, 2016

Excellent doctor. not the typical Doctor you would expect

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 15th, 2012

was terrified, and turns out for no reason. he is WONDERFUL.

i was so worried to go see a male doctor for this problem, but my problem became bigger than my pride. He was completely professional, incredibly caring, he was confident without being arrogant or ignorant (which is a RARE find these days.) He was very gentle and a TOTAL gentleman. I would recommend him to anyone. And his Nurse Ginny.... a TOTAL GEM. Such a sweet woman. I would go back there in a heartbeat.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 2nd, 2011

Dr. Akbari listens to what you say, explains reasons for your symptoms. What each step in your treatment might consist of as far as procedures. when examing pt. he explains what he will do.The entire staff are friendly, helpful and efficient.Right away, you can tell that they are there for you, the patient.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 4th, 2010

patient (Pgh)

I would highly recommend Dr Akbari. He was my physician in Pgh. at West Penn excellent Dr. very caring takes time easy to talk to explains circumstances well. He operated on me 3 times He saved my life. The only disappointment I have is him leaving the Pgh. area. You are in good hands with Dr. Akbari

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 5th, 2017

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 24th, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 24th, 2017

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 12th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 12th, 2017

1.0 Rating

July 10th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Robert Akbari is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Langhorne, PA.

  • Dr. Christopher Kowalski

    Dr. Christopher Kowalski

    Bariatric Medicine, General Surgery

    Langhorne, PA 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    20
  • Dr. Keith Kreitz

    Dr. Keith Kreitz

    General Surgery

    Langhorne, PA 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    18
  • Dr. Alfred Proto

    Vascular Surgery, General Practice, General Surgery

    Langhorne, PA 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    10