The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Robert Albin Is this you?
  • 18
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Appropriate Followup
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
27.9 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Albin?


21 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 26th, 2017

A great Doctor with a sorry back office

Great doctor- very knowledgeable and helpful Caring and responsive Called his office 3 times to get results of my CT scan and still not heard from his office

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 1st, 2017

THE VERY BESTS DOCTOR

He is awesome, is intelligent, kind, caring.His staff great.Triston quickly had my supplies sent out,Miss Stephanie explains everything,so intelligent.Miss Stephanie at front desk awesome too.So was Dr Albins assistant.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 23rd, 2016

He saved my life

He is Great.No more sleep problems. I love him,his staff the two miss stephanies are Great, and miss monica.They all make you feel welcome.Dr Albin fitted me with the Dream Wear and I love it it is truly a dream.No more walking up tired and feeling tired all day

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 3rd, 2016

Dr. Albin is an outstanding doctor and I highly recommend him.

A great doctor that cares about his patients.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 7th, 2016

Great Doctor

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 7th, 2012

good doctor, bad office

it took 5 weeks to get my first appt. with dr. albin. second visit, i waited in the exam room for 1 1/2 hours. an attendant came in one time to see if i wanted anything.when the doctor finally came in, he didn't say a word about keeping me waiting for an hour and a half.this is unacceptable to me, no matter how good a physician is.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 7th, 2011

Miserable Office Visit

I was told to arrive 15 minutes early for my appointment - I was there 20 minutes early. Taken to a room and the nurse took vital signs and administered a breathing test. She left and told me that Dr. Albin would be in shortly. 45 minutes later Dr. Albin came in the room, took a brief history, was interrupted by a phone call from his wife which he took during my appointment, then told me he had to leave because he heard "discussion in the hallway about another patient" and he needed to check. Told me to stay seated and he would return. After another long wait I opened the door and asked a nurse if the Dr. had forgotten about me. She said she would check. Dr. Albin appeared shortly and said he was being "rattled by patients" all day. He said he had reviewed the X-ray taken at the hospital and found that it did not have enough view of the lungs for a diagnosis to be made. He said that I should return to see him in 2 to 3 months and he would take a lung x-ray to check but he didn't think there was anything wrong! My total time at his office to hear this was over 2 hours!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 28th, 2017

Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 26th, 2017

5.0 Rating

November 10th, 2016

5.0 Rating

May 12th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 5th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Robert Albin is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Atlanta, GA.

  • Dr. David Westerman

    Dr. David Westerman

    Sleep Medicine, Pulmonary Disease

    Atlanta, GA 0 mi

    4.4
    (15)
    46
  • Dr. Helen Ward

    Dr. Helen Ward

    Pulmonary Disease, Critical Care Medicine, Internal Medicine

    Atlanta, GA 0.09 mi

    4.0
    (2)
    17
  • Dr. Lisa Kobrynski

    Pediatric Allergy, Pediatrics, Allergy and Immunology

    Atlanta, GA 0.11 mi

    4.6
    (5)
    29