The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Robert Alley Jr Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Alley Jr?

COPD

COPD

Get the facts about chronic obstructive pulmonary disease (COPD), including symptoms and complications.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Alley Jr?

Ratings and Reviews

22 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    20
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    0
  • Excellent
    20
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 22 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 14th, 2015

I think that Dr.Alley is the best doctor.He is very caring and kind to his patients.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 2nd, 2014

The way we all want our doctos to treat us.

I have been a patient of Dr. Alley for many years & I would highly recommend him to anyone without hesitation. He is caring, thorough & so very easy to talk to. He takes his time & really listens to your concerns. You never feel rushed & you know that he genuinely cares for each of his patients. And after all, isn't this what we all want from our doctor? Dr. Alley stands head & shoulders above the rest!!!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 16th, 2013

Great Doctor Who Cares About His Patients

Doctor Robert C. Alley has been a wonderful doctor. He is very caring about his patients and doesn't make them feel rushed. He takes quality time with his patients, and his knowledge is most impressive. I am very proud to call him my doctor.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 4th, 2012

A Doctor That Cares

All my life I have had health issues but none as bad as with my third child. After her birth I began to get sick and could not get well, I went to doctor after doctor and they alljust ran the smae tests and told me I was just depressed when what was happening was my liver was dying from long dosages of tributline. If my OBGYN had not sent me to Dr. Alley I probably would have died. Since then he has saved me time and again and treats me like one of the family. In the waiting room all the patients that are his say the same thing. I owe him my life and my sanity I wish everyone had a doctor like him.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 7th, 2011

Truly being cared for!

Dr. Alley is the most caring, compassionate DR. I've ever spent time with. His professionalisn, expertise and bedside manner are unsurpassed. His ease of communication lets me know he's hearing my every need and knows what to do to keep me as well as possible. He is completely thorough in his evaluation & diagnoses and always makes me feel thankful & comforted to be in his care.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 13th, 2010

I have been with Dr. Alley since he took over for Dr. Nelson at St. Marys. I find Dr. Alley with all the qualities of the above ratings and even more. He has NEVER been unable to be compassionate with any of my problems. He has always given me a straight answer and believes in a Higher Power.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 8th, 2017

5.0 Rating

September 1st, 2016

5.0 Rating

May 10th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 12th, 2015

5.0 Rating

November 9th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 7th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Robert Alley Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Powell, TN.

  • Dr. Gerald Mancebo

    Internal Medicine

    Powell, TN 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (7)
    38
  • Dr. Glen Hall

    Dr. Glen Hall

    Internal Medicine

    Powell, TN 0.01 mi

    4.7
    (13)
    17
  • Dr. J Allan Jr

    Infectious Disease, Internal Medicine

    Powell, TN 0.01 mi

    4.7
    (12)
    38