Robert J Alpern MD Patient Reviews

  • Atlanta, GA

Overall Rating

2.2
  • 18 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

1.0 (-1.2)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    22%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    6%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    67%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Friendly Staff
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 23.6 minutes

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

1.0 of 5
October 29th, 2015
Be Cautious!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Twisted and self-serving. A disgrace to the ethical practices of competency.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 24th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Is there anything less than 1 star
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 8th, 2015
review
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Alpern is a extremely incompetent and not in touch with reality. He only sees things in black and white. He gave my childs mother custody when he did not consider any of the information or evidence. I strongly do not recommend Dr. Alpern he is biased by hearsay and did not consider the facts.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 4th, 2014
mr.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Absolutely brilliant, professional, courteous, capable, and caring. Kindly gets right to the problem, and activates a cure.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 2nd, 2014
avoid this guy and yes, he should retire
For the first few sessions, he seemed nice, experienced and knowledgeable but he is a very bad psychiatrist. He is very old school and does not really listen since he thinks he has been around so long that he knows everything. He has been around too long. I strongly suggest you find someone else. He is judgemental and even seems to have a mean, vindictive streak. He was worse than useless and a complete waste of money. He is not up on New medications or therapies.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 19th, 2013
This man needs to retire
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing this psychiatrist since I was a child. Now I am an adult. The last time I saw him, he kept saying I could get a job, but a few years ago we got in writing that I can't work due to my disability. He made me very upset because he was going on and on about how I could work. Plus, we had to wait for almost an hour after my appointment time because several students came in to talk to him. I need to see another psychiatrist, but after this I will have a hard time trusting them now. My mom pretty much said that he needs to retire. He's too old to be a psychiatrist now.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 18th, 2013
Run other way!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
All he cared about was money! Cared nothing For my children. We were sent to him by judge During one of many court visits while my narcissitic Ex kept us tied up in court. Dr disregarded child Abuse. He was awful. It was a horrible experience Especially when he sued trying to get more money During our hearing. It was ridiculous.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 20th, 2012
Ridiculous!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you can, see someone else! You will not be pleased.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 21st, 2012
This guy is a SICK TICKET
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is a person who has Narcissitic Personality Disorder, should never be allowed to make decisions on behalf of vulnerable children and has many times crossed the boundaries of normal, and professional protocol.He should have had his licensed pulled years ago.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 17th, 2012
Psychiatrist that likes to talk about himself
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
And then has the audacity to diagnose ME with all sorts of crazy things? He doesn't follow protocol of court documents, he was too busy talking about his secretary from 40 years ago, to let me get a word in edgewise...not to mention the $3500 price tag he comes with. I would say, unless you're forced to see him, I would steer clear of this quack...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 3rd, 2012
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Alpern doesn't seem to know as much about mental health issues and treatment as other doctors I've seen, so I only saw him a few times, and found a better doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No