Dr. Robert Altbaum MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Westport, CT

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 0.3)

22 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    82%
  • Great
    9%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    9%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 5.6 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 15th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My family has been seeing Dr. Altbaum for 35 years. He is the best diagnostician I have ever met and has consistently been rated in Top Doctors of CT, NY, and NJ. Many of my friends see him as their Primary Care Physician too. He consistently is up to date on many, many conditions, medications, and treatments for every illness each of us has had.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 18th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Medicine as it should be.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 22nd, 2015
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My mother saw Dr Altbaum. She did not elect to pay for the concierge service. Phone calls were not returned and referrals were delayed with negative impact to her health.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2015
The best!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Medicine as it should be.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 13th, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very thorough in his exam.Very knowledgeable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 29th, 2012
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Best doctor you could possibly ask for. He took stellar care of both of my parents and I have been so happy to have him as my doctor as well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 10th, 2011
Mrs Juliana Fulbright
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent Doctor in all regards. Personable, smart, helpful and caring, he sees our whole family all three generations and we all are very happy with him. I found him 32 years ago when My Dr. in the same practice left for law school and have had him ever since. He's especially good if you get the concierge service and he calls or writes back in a timely manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 22nd, 2010
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Altbaum was so thorough and caring! A great doctor and a great experience!!

5.0 of 5
June 29th, 2010
Gifted MD
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Bob Altbaum is simply an outstanding physician who consistantly provides exceptional care to his patients.He is the personal physian to all the OTHER doctors in the area, and that in itself makes a statement.My husband and I consider ourselves blessed to have him as out Primary Care Physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 25th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 3rd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 21st, 2017

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Robert Altbaum, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Westport, CT.