The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Robert Altbaum Is this you?
  • 18
  • 2
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
5.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Altbaum?


22 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 15th, 2016

My family has been seeing Dr. Altbaum for 35 years. He is the best diagnostician I have ever met and has consistently been rated in Top Doctors of CT, NY, and NJ. Many of my friends see him as their Primary Care Physician too. He consistently is up to date on many, many conditions, medications, and treatments for every illness each of us has had.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 18th, 2016

Medicine as it should be.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 22nd, 2015

My mother saw Dr Altbaum. She did not elect to pay for the concierge service. Phone calls were not returned and referrals were delayed with negative impact to her health.

Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 2nd, 2015

The best!

Medicine as it should be.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 13th, 2013

Very thorough in his exam.Very knowledgeable.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 29th, 2012

Best doctor you could possibly ask for. He took stellar care of both of my parents and I have been so happy to have him as my doctor as well.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 10th, 2011

Mrs Juliana Fulbright

Excellent Doctor in all regards. Personable, smart, helpful and caring, he sees our whole family all three generations and we all are very happy with him. I found him 32 years ago when My Dr. in the same practice left for law school and have had him ever since. He's especially good if you get the concierge service and he calls or writes back in a timely manner.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 22nd, 2010

Dr. Altbaum was so thorough and caring! A great doctor and a great experience!!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 29th, 2010

Gifted MD

Bob Altbaum is simply an outstanding physician who consistantly provides exceptional care to his patients.He is the personal physian to all the OTHER doctors in the area, and that in itself makes a statement.My husband and I consider ourselves blessed to have him as out Primary Care Physician.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 25th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 3rd, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 21st, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Robert Altbaum is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Westport, CT.

  • Dr. Elizabeth Mckinnis Jr

    Internal Medicine

    Westport, CT 0 mi

    4.8
    (33)
    17
  • Dr. David Baum

    Internal Medicine, Geriatric Medicine

    Westport, CT 0 mi

    4.6
    (11)
    11
  • Dr. Robert Teltser

    Internal Medicine

    Westport, CT 0 mi

    4.3
    (11)
    32