The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Robert Amory Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Amory?

Ratings and Reviews

17 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 17 Ratings with 5 Comments

4.0 Rating

July 25th, 2016

Very good experience...with my issue, I preferred to move to a Dr who is out of a Pittsburgh hospital. If surgery is required, I want to go to Shady side hospital.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 20th, 2013

OMG how I miss this man. I have seen three different heart doctors since Dr. Amory left and I'm not satisfied with any of them. He was the most caring doctor I have ever had. So sad all doctor's are not like him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 20th, 2011

truely a life saver

Dr. Amory is one of the best doctors i've ever dealt with. He is the kind of doctor that will take time to answer all your questions and make sure you understand exactly what is going on without making you feel stupid. He is extremely knowledgeable and really does research to find out what your problem is so he can fix the cause and not just write prescriptions to take care of the symptoms. You might have to wait for a while if you have an appointment with him but that's because he spends time talking with his patients but when it's your turn he will do the same with you. I highly recommend Dr. Amory to anyone with any kind of heart issues.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 16th, 2010

tony smith

Dr. Amory is closing his practise in lexington, sc in sept 2010. I would like to know what his address will be in Pennsyvania,as I may want to continue to see him. Pennsyvania is only a 9 hr drive from Lexington,and if I don't like who replaces him, I have no problem driving to his new office once or twice a year for his care.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 20th, 2009

Dr. is extremely compassionate and spends alot of time with patients and with their families. He is always available and only has one other Dr. in his practice whom I highly recommend also. Both practice medicine like the "old doctors" who really care and are not in this for the money.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 18th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 27th, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 27th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 8th, 2016

1.0 Rating

November 15th, 2016

1.0 Rating

November 15th, 2016

5.0 Rating

October 24th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Robert Amory is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Irwin, PA.

  • Dr. Maliha Zahid

    Dr. Maliha Zahid

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Irwin, PA 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    24
  • Dr. Asghar Fakhri

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Irwin, PA 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    10
  • Dr. Navkiranjit Gill

    Internal Medicine, Hematology and Oncology

    Irwin, PA 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    12