Dr. Robert Anding MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.7
  • 53 patient ratings
  • 17 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 0.1)

17 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    91%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Wait Time 20.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 18th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Anding himself is an excellent Dr. He delivered both of my children and despite the complications of it all, nothing ever surprised him or ever made him come across as anything but calm which helped me to be remain calm. He is someone you can TRUST 100%
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
July 14th, 2016
Best in Houston
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best OBGYN in Houston.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 28th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Anding is an amazing doctor both in his medical knowledge and patient caring. I was pregnant the first time in high risk category because of my age and gestational diabetes in third trimester. Dr Anding helped me get through my pregnancy smoothly and worry free. When there was a problem in my pregnancy, he always had a quick solution and was able to solve it. On the day I delivered my baby, after eight hours long of labor, I thought I would have a C-section because my baby didn't come out. By his medical and technical expertise, he helped me to delivery my baby naturally. Now, I have a healthy and cute son. Thank you Dr. Anding for all of your works.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 14th, 2015
#1 Surgeon
He did my hysterectomy and this was my first surgery. I had low iron & platelets and surgery was always a scary option for me. But I was amazed by his expertise, I hardly bled during my surgery and everything healed very well. I was back to my feet doing regular chores within a week. Thank you Dr. Anding. I feel so blessed to have found him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 17th, 2014
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When I began researching Dr. Anding, I read one positive review after another. My experience from beginning to end was everything I could hope for. In the middle of my pregnancy, I experienced the worst headache of my life and called the nurse to find out what medicine I could take. Because i had pre eclampsia in my first pregnancythe nurse insisted I come in for evaluation. I felt foolish heading to the hospital for a headache but it was so painful I figured it couldn't hurt. Luckily, Anding was the doctor on duty that day because he came in to see me promptly and immediately got to work treating my pain. He checked in often and upon no change in my pain no matter what the treatment, he rightfully suspected something more serious. He brought in a neurologist and together they uncovered meningitis! It was a very scary experience but I felt at ease with such a competent doctor by my side. Had a healthy boy last month and couldn't recommend Dr. Anding enough!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 21st, 2013
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I saw Dr, Anding for the first time on Friday and he is a credible, caring ,professional, person. His staff was welcoming, friendly, and helpful. I would favorably recommend him and his staff if you are looking for OB/GYN health care,
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 27th, 2012
Highly Recommended
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Anding is a truly dedicated doctor. If it were not for him, my prenatal care, especially in the care of my baby, I may not have had such a healthy delivery or baby. His knowledge and expertise is one to be admired and highly regarded.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 9th, 2012
Recomment him highly
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Delivered both of my children, now 20 and 17 years old. I drive over an hour
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 6th, 2012
Patient
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Saw dr Anding after I had endometriosis surgery by another doctor. He read my prior records before I arrived, referred me to appropriate physicians. Has always put ip with my extensive questions. I am having surgery next week. Will follow up afterwards.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 24th, 2011
The absolute best
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have nothing negative to say about Dr. Anding. No one else compares to him. Dr. Anding is without a doubt the best, I trust him with every inch of my body.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 11th, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Anding is the most professional yet personable physician I have ever had any dealings with. His diagnosis and advice have always been exactly correct and what I needed to do. I am most thankful for him and his staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 26th, 2010
Staff are very unfriendly
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The staff must hate their job, they made me feel very uncomforable and unwelcomed. Dr. Anding made me wait more than 40 mins then rushed through my consult and did not offer any recommendation and seem to care for my concerns.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Robert Anding, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Houston, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Heidi Purcell

7 years experience

4.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Lisa Otey

27 years experience

4.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Theresa Robinson

32 years experience

3.9 of 5