ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Robert Appleton Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Appleton?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Appleton?

Ratings and Reviews

11 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    0
  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
26.7 min

Showing 11 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 2nd, 2017

What a wonderful doctor and a nice man

I can't say enough about Dr. Appleton. He is knowledgable, kind and goes out of his way in all sorts of different ways that demonstrate how much he cares for his patients and his families. From the ties and socks he wears, to his gentle kind reassuring manner i have never had a pediatric cardiologist act in such a wonderful fashion helping allay my fears for my daughter.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 1st, 2014

Patient's Parent

Dr. Appleton took care of my daughter from the day after she was born until he left Central Florida. I would recommend him to all families needing pediatric cardiology help in Northern California. He saved her life on more than a few occasions. We miss him every day.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 28th, 2014

Kind doctor very child friendly and patient with parents

Like most parents when you have a child with a murmur you become afraid of what is happening. He explained everything to my husband and I. He also was wonderful with my daughter. She was not afraid of Dr. Appleton and usually she is afraid of doctors. I would highly recommend.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 23rd, 2013

Central California is lucky

I did not know what to think since he was a new doctor to my daughter. What a joy. He is kind, patient, answers all of my questions and really enjoys children. Every time we have been there he dresses to make children comfortable with cartoon ties and socks and toys but yet is the most thorough and professional doctor and that is charming. To feel comfortable, and safe is really extraordinary. To feel that your child is not terrified is something fabulous. He is the best!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

June 6th, 2013

Long wait times!

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 22nd, 2012

The best pediatric cardiologist in Orlando I am so sad he moved

The best pediatric cardiologist in Central Florida. I was sad to find out that he has left.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 18th, 2014

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff

5.0 Rating

September 19th, 2014

5.0 Rating

July 8th, 2014

2.3 Rating

June 26th, 2014

5.0 Rating

August 5th, 2009

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Robert Appleton is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Modesto, CA.

  • Dr. Michael Haight

    Dr. Michael Haight

    Pediatric Gastroenterology, Pediatrics

    Modesto, CA 0.01 mi

    30
  • Dr. James Prochazka

    Dr. James Prochazka

    Pediatrics, Pediatric Cardiology

    Modesto, CA 0.01 mi

    4.3
    (6)
    45
  • Dr. Michael Dunham

    Dr. Michael Dunham

    Pediatrics, Otolaryngology

    Modesto, CA 0.01 mi

    4.3
    (7)
    39