ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Robert Archer Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Archer?

Metastatic Melanoma

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Archer?

Ratings and Reviews

10 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    4
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    4
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup
Wait Time
40 min

Showing 10 Ratings with 7 Comments

1.0 Rating

May 31st, 2016

Should have never died

My husband was not in an emergency situation needed a heart Valve replacement died under his care on operating table From what he called stone heart this doesnt happen any more Find another surgeon

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

November 22nd, 2015

Good Doc, marginal office

Dr. did a great job with my 5 bypass surgery. Only complication was I am left with right diaphragm paralyzed from the surgery. It is a complication of heart surgery sometimes and not because of a lack of his individual skills. His office is managed poorly regarding getting appointments and follow up appointments. Only negative was after one post op visit in the hospital, I never saw dr. again, only his physician assistant whom I would rate as dedicated but marginal overall.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 30th, 2015

Surgery

Dr Archer or his surgical staff do not have the knowledge on what to do if there is a complication in surgery. My husband died in what should have been a routine surgery. They had no clue how to take care of him. I would tell anyone to get another opinion and find another doctor and hospital.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 29th, 2015

Heart surgery questions

My husband died in surgery under his care. He never gave us any clear answers what happened in operating room. If our family knew what we know now I would go somewhere else and choose another surgeon.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 10th, 2014

Great Doctor!!!!!!!!!!!

Dr. Archer is an excellent Doctor, He did my father's by-pass surgery. He is very knowledgeable, compassionate and detailed minded. His bedside manners are very good, checking up on his patients several times a day. My only concern was his office staff that were not always very helpful. Dr. Archer on the other hand is extremely knowledgeable, compassionate and will spend whatever amount of time needed on his patients. This Doctor is definitely a professional who you can trust your life to when it comes to heart surgery. He has many years of experience in the area of heart surgery. I recommend this Doctor highly because of his knowledge and professionalism.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 25th, 2013

Surgical Issues not in question

I am not questioning Dr. Archer's skills as a surgeon. I deplore his lack of management skills in running his office. One will sit for hours waiting for appointments and frequently his office will reschedule you at the last minute only to wait another day. Occasional waits for surgeries are acceptablee but you must count on spending half a day waiting in his office.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 1st, 2008

Excellent doctor

Dr. Archer was very accommodating with scheduling my surgery. His surgical skills saved most of my lung.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

July 12th, 2016

5.0 Rating

February 1st, 2012

Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 30th, 2009

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Robert Archer is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Tulsa, OK.

  • Dr. Larry Dullye

    Vascular Surgery, Thoracic Surgery

    Tulsa, OK 0 mi

    4.7
    (3)
    47
  • Dr. John Weber

    Dr. John Weber

    Vascular Surgery, Thoracic Surgery, Residency

    Tulsa, OK 1.87 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    7
  • Dr. Allen Cheng

    Vascular Surgery, General Surgery

    Tulsa, OK 1.87 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    21