ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Robert Atkenson Is this you?
  • 9
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Atkenson?


11 Ratings with 4 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 25th, 2016

Love this man.

I went in to see Dr Robert Atkinson 4 years ago with bad pain in right knee. After talking with him he suggested a 5 week series of supartz shots. So I started shots and it was amazing results. I immediately felt the difference in knee. After the 3rd shot I was walking normal, bending, it's awesome. I just love Dr Robert. His soothing voice ,his demeanor, his way of making you feel you are his only patient . My husband has had 2 surgeries by him for shoulder and what a skilled surgeon. Within 2 weeks my hubby was all good and functional. Amazing. ....

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 17th, 2016

Dr. Robert Atkenson is an amazing man. The way I describe him is you know you're going to like him as soon as he walks into the room. I have been a patient of his for 21 years. He's done arthoscopic surgery on my left shoulder, right knee and left knee (twice), he's done total knee replacement surgeries for both of my knee and I have been to him for a variety of other issues. I have referred him to other family members and friends. Who have been as equally please with his care.He is an amazing doctor and I trust him with my life.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 25th, 2015

SuperPath total hip replacement. Amazing !

Truly a sincere man and a brilliant surgeon. I don't always see eye to eye with the many doctors and surgeons I have visited. But the first time I met Dr. Bob, I knew he was my guy ! Thank you Dr.Atkenson for all your care and concerns .

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 11th, 2015

I Dislocated my shoulder; Dr. Atkensen prescribed an MRI which showed minimal breakage; recommended physical therapy. His diagnosis was spot-on! I was healed 100% in six short weeks. Very glad he didn't push for surgery or other invasive measures.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 6th, 2017

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 7th, 2016

4.0 Rating

September 18th, 2015

2.0 Rating

August 28th, 2015

5.0 Rating

July 12th, 2014

5.0 Rating

November 22nd, 2010

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 13th, 2009

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Robert Atkenson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Orland Park, IL.

  • Dr. Paul Atkenson

    Dr. Paul Atkenson

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Orland Park, IL 0 mi

    4.5
    (18)
    32
  • Dr. Donald Miller

    Periodontology, Orthopedic Surgery

    Orland Park, IL 0 mi

    35
  • Dr. Robert Bielski

    Dr. Robert Bielski

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Orland Park, IL 0.10 mi

    4.5
    (11)
    32