Dr. Robert Ayres MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

3.1
  • 16 patient ratings
  • 9 reviews

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    44%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    19%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    31%
  • Wait Time 15.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

1.0 of 5
November 20th, 2012
unprofessional
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The phone is CONSTANTLY busy. Once you finally get through , the office staff never follow through with what they say they will do. It's day 3 and im still waiting for my medication to be called into the local pharmacy. I have even spoken to the pharmacy , who is attempting to contact them as well. The pharmacy is very familiar with the doctor and staff and stated that the office is one of the worst offices to get in contact with in the area and to expect major delays every time!!! I am currently looking for a new doctor,my time is just as valuable as theirs!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 22nd, 2012
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
IT TAKES DAYS TO GET SOMEONE TO ACTUALLY ANSWER THE PHONE AT THE OFFICE!!!!!! THAT MAKES ME NUTS!!!!! I WILL BE FINDING A NEW DOCTOR...............
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 25th, 2011
GREAT DOCTOR- GREAT OFFICE
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doc has always given me and my family personal attention, and he knows us like we were his own. The office was redecorated professionally, and WOW. Modern and clean. Haters are probably the druggies that, trust me, you do not want in an office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 27th, 2011
MEDICAL
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
GREAT DOCTOR...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 27th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you don't care about a filthy building on the exterior and interior, or if you don't mind seeing personal files strewn around in disarray, or if you don't mind ancient, unusable office equipment, or if you don't mind an unshaven, old clothes wearing, unprofessional looking, cowboy boot wearing doctor, this may be your man. That being said, he has great bedside manner, seems genuinely concerned, and is very personable. I just can't stand filth.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 30th, 2011
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
His office could use some new decor (from floor to ceiling), but I am there because I am sick not as a decorator. You know he is coming because you can hear his boots before you see him. Yes, his dress is casual but again...I don't care. He listens to me as I discuss my health issues, discusses treatment, even asks about my family, and instructs me to return if needed. Unlike some Drs. who say "come back in 2 weeks"...so that you can tell them you are "ok"...no thanks! I save time AND money. His staff has always been professional and friendly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 14th, 2009
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 4th, 2009
Awful doctor
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I honestly have no idea how he even has a license, hes very unprofessional and the doctor building alone smells like a wet dog. He would NOT listen to a word that i was saying, none of the questions that he asked me was even close to being legit to what was wrong with me, if your looking for a caring, professional, doctor that will give you a right diaganoses dont go to him, or unless your looking for a "percription" doctor then i guess hes the one for you, other then that hes a very sad excuse for a doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 15th, 2009
Great Country Doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Hometown look and feel!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Robert Ayres, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Edwardsville, IL.

Doctor

Dr. Runda El-Khatib

30 years experience

4.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jetuan Rowley-Herron

17 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Mary Hoffman

16 years experience

4.5 of 5