The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Robert Ayres Is this you?
  • 8
  • 1
  • 0
  • 3
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Ayres?


17 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 9th, 2017

wise dr with a good heart

always did his best to help cure and relieve from sickness

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 20th, 2012

unprofessional

The phone is CONSTANTLY busy. Once you finally get through , the office staff never follow through with what they say they will do. It's day 3 and im still waiting for my medication to be called into the local pharmacy. I have even spoken to the pharmacy , who is attempting to contact them as well. The pharmacy is very familiar with the doctor and staff and stated that the office is one of the worst offices to get in contact with in the area and to expect major delays every time!!! I am currently looking for a new doctor,my time is just as valuable as theirs!!!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

May 22nd, 2012

IT TAKES DAYS TO GET SOMEONE TO ACTUALLY ANSWER THE PHONE AT THE OFFICE!!!!!! THAT MAKES ME NUTS!!!!! I WILL BE FINDING A NEW DOCTOR...............

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 26th, 2011

GREAT DOCTOR- GREAT OFFICE

Doc has always given me and my family personal attention, and he knows us like we were his own. The office was redecorated professionally, and WOW. Modern and clean. Haters are probably the druggies that, trust me, you do not want in an office.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 28th, 2011

MEDICAL

GREAT DOCTOR...

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

June 27th, 2011

If you don't care about a filthy building on the exterior and interior, or if you don't mind seeing personal files strewn around in disarray, or if you don't mind ancient, unusable office equipment, or if you don't mind an unshaven, old clothes wearing, unprofessional looking, cowboy boot wearing doctor, this may be your man. That being said, he has great bedside manner, seems genuinely concerned, and is very personable. I just can't stand filth.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 31st, 2011

His office could use some new decor (from floor to ceiling), but I am there because I am sick not as a decorator. You know he is coming because you can hear his boots before you see him. Yes, his dress is casual but again...I don't care. He listens to me as I discuss my health issues, discusses treatment, even asks about my family, and instructs me to return if needed. Unlike some Drs. who say "come back in 2 weeks"...so that you can tell them you are "ok"...no thanks! I save time AND money. His staff has always been professional and friendly.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 14th, 2009

Wonderful doctor

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 4th, 2009

Awful doctor

I honestly have no idea how he even has a license, hes very unprofessional and the doctor building alone smells like a wet dog. He would NOT listen to a word that i was saying, none of the questions that he asked me was even close to being legit to what was wrong with me, if your looking for a caring, professional, doctor that will give you a right diaganoses dont go to him, or unless your looking for a "percription" doctor then i guess hes the one for you, other then that hes a very sad excuse for a doctor.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 15th, 2009

Great Country Doctor

Hometown look and feel!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

November 16th, 2015

1.0 Rating

March 18th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Robert Ayres is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Edwardsville, IL.

  • Dr. Edward Wolff III

    Family Medicine

    Edwardsville, IL 0.61 mi

    4.8
    (4)
    26
  • Dr. Runda El-Khatib

    Family Medicine

    Edwardsville, IL 0.61 mi

    4.7
    (26)
    30
  • Dr. Kelly Farroll

    Emergency Medicine, Family Medicine

    Edwardsville, IL 1.23 mi

    4.0
    (4)
    24