The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Robert Klein Is this you?

Filter Reviews

18 Ratings • 4 Comments

4.5
  • 13
  • 3
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Klein?

Showing 12 of 18 Ratings

Kidney Stone Surgery & Follow Up

Posted on June 20th, 2014

I'm not the kind of person to normally write a review but from the moment I called Dr. Klein's office I was well taken care of. In short, they were able to get me in quick to surgically remove what turned out to be 3 kidney stones. Everyone he has working with him was nice and really walked me through a frightening situation. I appreciate that doctors have to move quick and often have patients waiting but his interactions with me were smart, respectful, and he explained the pros and cons and made recommendations. The surgery went well and the follow up was difficult. The doctor has a good sense of humor that keeps you a bit at ease in some really sensitive moments. Everyone's going to have different experiences because interaction is largely based on personality and patience but I think most people will be very pleased by his services. It's only been a few days since the follow up but I can say he did more than simply remove stones, he made sure I understood what was going on and what to expect, putting my mind at ease at a very difficult time.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent doctor

Posted on September 12th, 2012

Dr Klein is a very caring doctor. He takes the time to listen to any concerns and address them. He was very reassuring and helpful in treating my cancer. Staff is helpful and professional. Would recommend highly.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Awful Staff

Posted on February 21st, 2012

If you plan to visit, make sure you have "elite" medical as the person who takes your call will ask for that most importantly before they ask how they can help. It seems care is not a concern here but payment is.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Belated acknowledgement of Excellent care by Dr Klein

Posted on August 12th, 2010

I turned to Dr Robert Klein when he came highly recommended to me by my wife-(an R.N. at his affiliated Northridge Medical Center) as a well trained & experienced specialist utilizing the newer 'Da Vinci' method of surgery. He first confirmed that my prostate was indeed cancerous -first diagnosed by a urologist connected to another hospital who offered only conventional surgery. He was warm & friendly -reassuring from the outset- careful & methodically precise in his explanations as he most certainly was with the surgery itself, taking time & effort to leave as much of the related nerves intact as he possibly could. I feel guilty now that due to a protracted move out of state-I have taken so long to express to him how very grateful indeed I was then & am now. I would very highly rate & recommend to all this superbly trained & patient-friendly surgeon for any & all similarly performed operations. MY TARDY INDEED BUT MOST SINCERE GRATEFUL THANKS TO YOU DR KLEIN!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 24th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on April 24th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on April 18th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

Four Stars

Posted on November 25th, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on October 18th, 2016

Three Stars

Posted on June 1st, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on April 5th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on April 4th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Robert Klein is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Northridge, CA.