Dr. Robert Lowery MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.6
  • 30 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 1.2)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    57%
  • Satisfied
    10%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    33%
  • Wait Time 23.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 21st, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
An exceptional doctor and very caring. Takes time to explain and provides an honest opinion of your situation. Had a Left total knee replacement and trying to work things out to have the right knee done before Dr. Lowery decides to retire :).
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 21st, 2015
Super experience -- highly recommend Dr Lowery
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After trying physical therapy and then steroid injections (twice), I gave Dr Lowery the go-ahead to do surgery on my shoulder. His diagnosis was arthritis, and his plan was to remove some impinging bone and look around to see if anything else was amiss. He ended up removing some bone spurs in addition to a bit of arthritic bone. Surgery was uneventful and pain was minimal. A month later I was back to doing all the upper-body exercises I used to do, with minimal discomfort. I told him I'd be back to see him when my knees give out! BTW, I read one review that panned him for telling a patient that the reason his office (allegedly) smelled like a nail salon is because they do nails in the evening to make ends meet. Guess that patient didn't think that was funny; I thought it was hilarious!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 22nd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This was my first visit, and I was very impressed with service from start to finish. Friendly & professional staff! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 19th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Hands down the best hospital visit I've ever experienced. I'll tell everyone I can that Roper is a first class facility, but more important, it's staffed by first class people. Absolutely awesome!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 19th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This was one of the most informative doctor visits I have experienced. Dr. Lowery listened to my questions and answered each one with details and recommendations.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 17th, 2015
HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE
I was referred to Dr Lowery for some X Rays and diagnostics of my hips and knees. When I met with him, he was very rude and short with me. He made me feel like he was so above me. I felt as though he was trying to get rid of me. I did not get the answers to my questions. This guy is a first class JERK.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 7th, 2015
About as compastinost as as Sadum Hussein
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Told me that God and acetominphem would help my broken shoulder. REALLY!!!!!!!!! Would never, ever go back. Terrible bedside manner. Changed doctors. Would never, ever, recommend him, ever!!!!!! If I could give him a lower rating than 1 I would. Should not be practicing. Changed physicians immediately.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 9th, 2013
Excellent doctor!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been to Dr. Lowery for a couple of issues in the past few years from a sprained wrist, to bone spurs in the foot. His diagnoses and subsequent treatment have been spot on. Although he is a surgeon, he is always eager to try a less invasive approach first, avoiding surgery whenever possible. What a great diagnostician...always explaining things carefully and gently. I will continue to recommend him as a great orthopedic surgeon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 5th, 2012
Didnt listen to me
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
6 months ago..i aggravated my hip...it never got better..had all kind of symptons including sciatica...got mri on lumbar anf thoracic spine...results showed 2 very small bulges in my lower lumbar region..spine dr tolf me its not your back..so I went to what i thought was a hip specialist...he didnt even take an xray..he just simply said its your back....only reason he said that is because i brought him my mri's....3 months later i find out its my si joint is all out of whack.....not to mention i waitied for over 2 hours in the waiting room...blew me off completely...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 16th, 2012
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
my overal experience with Dr. Lowery was not positive nor reasuring regarding my injury. Did not fully explain my injury to me and the kind of left me hanging. It was like the typical go take an asprin and you'll be ok! Wouldnot reccomend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 7th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Foot surgery had loads of complications and I am still suffering after his surgery to "correct" things.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Robert Lowery, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Mount Pleasant, SC.

Doctor

Dr. Keith Merrill

36 years experience

3.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Harry Rudolph

27 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. James Bethea

38 years experience

2.9 of 5