Dr. Robert Nolan Jr MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Louisville, KY

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

20 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    65%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    10%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    15%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 12.5 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
March 8th, 2017
Very Frustrating Experience
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Nolan for about 6 years. I have never actually seen Dr. Nolan. I usually see D'Ann and she confers with Dr. Nolan regarding my health. I had a clot develop in my leg and had to go off of one of my meds while I was on blood thinners. After getting off blood thinners 6 months later and getting the go ahead from my blood Dr. that it's okay to go back on my other med, Dr. Nolan will not refill that prescription due to the possibility that it could cause other blood clots. I find this very frustrating. The medication I need is the one he won't perwscribe and the medication that caused the clot I no longer take. I will be switching Dr's now. I also feel that the time the appointments take are entirely to long. Since they went to carrying a laptop with them and entering in all the info while you are there the exam takes forever. They should do their paperwork after I leave and not take up anymore of my time than necessary.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 20th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I wrote a review earlier about how rude susan is...i made a mistake!! I meant SANDY who is at the window and checks patients in. She doesn't speak to people hardly at all and ruins the doctor's office for me and adds to my anxiety. After dealing with her for years I won't be going back
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
April 19th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been going to this office for years. I appreciate the care I've gotten from Dr. Nolan and physician's assistants. How everything, I can no longer deal with Susan at the front window. She doesn't speak to patients when they come in and was very, very rude to me today when she was forced to speak to me at the end of my appointment to get my new insurance card. My husband was a patient of this office but quit going there years ago because of the same employee. I'm also not sure what is going on internally with all of the employees, but you can cut the tension in the building with a knife. I went in there to have my blood pressure checked and adjust my medications and left very upset and nervous.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 19th, 2012
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Always here for me Very happy and have been for several years with Dr. Nolan and staff Grateful for ~
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
April 25th, 2012
mixed feelings
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient at Dr. Nolan's office for years, but have never actually seen Dr. Nolan. I choose to see D'Ann, who is one of the Physician Assistants. D'Ann is wonderful!! However, I have seen Melissa, another Physicians Assistant, a couple of times and I do not care for her opinion, at all. I also had to endure an exam by a student (doctor or physcian's assistant, not really sure what kind of student) during my last visit. I am all for teaching people and letting them get practice at a good doctor's office like Dr. Nolan's practice, but felt like they wasted my time and when Melissa finally came into the room, she did not really listen to me and based her run at the mouth advice on what the student had told her. Overall, I do like this doctor's office, but will only see D'Ann from now on.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 27th, 2011
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
very good-
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 20th, 2010
Fantastic Doctor
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Nolan is a great Doctor! He is very caring and sympathetic and makes you feel like he actually cares what is happeneing to you rather than just wanting to get your money. His staff is proffessional and courteous as wel as efficient. The wait time can get long on certain days but even then the wait is well worth it!

5.0 of 5
March 6th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 1st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 25th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 25th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 27th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Robert Nolan Jr, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Louisville, KY.