Dr. Robert Smith MD Patient Reviews

  • Urology Santa Monica, CA

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 15 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

3.3 (-0.6)

15 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    60%
  • Great
    7%
  • Good
    13%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    20%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 6.7 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

3.0 of 5
July 6th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Questions are unwelcome. If answered at all, he'll give you a little memorized spiel on the subject -- then run out the door. Always seems overworked and needing to get on to the next patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 30th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor is an extremely difficult person that is not focused on patient needs nor outcomes. From simple items such as scheduling and follow-up to important issues such as addressing urgent medical issues, he is appears apathetic and seems to resent his job. On several occasions, I overheard his nurses complaining about working with him. There are several other doctors at UCLA that are far superior choices. Avoid this doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 3rd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He saved my life 23 years ago at ucla. still 0% psa.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 19th, 2014
The one star is because
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The UCLA facility is very crowd, complicated and super expensive parking lot. Some of the nurse staff is very arrogant and unfriendly. The doctor maybe has a good reparation, and maybe he's nice and try to be on time, but he seems very busy, and rushing for the next appointment. Just not a personal feeling. The place is like a public hospital and not like a private medical center.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 10th, 2012
Great dr extremely knowlegable
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 1st, 2012
The best physician ever
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
You are in the best possible hands if Dr. Robert Smith is your doctor! I have never met such a caring, concerned, qualified doctor. His 6 hour surgery saved my wife's life. He is always available, 24 hrs a day, and returns calls within 10 minutes.UCLA Ronald Medical Center is a world-class hospital. He makes his hospital rounds by 5 am, and by that time he has also run 6 miles. I do not say this lightly - if you need a surgeon or physician, especially for urologically - related cancer, you will not find a better doctor or human being than Dr. Smith.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 7th, 2010
El doctor Smith me opero exitosamente de cancer renal en el ao 2001, en en Centro Medico de la UCLA, excelente doctor, me salvo la vida
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
El doctor me opero exitosamente de cancer renal en el ao 2001, para mi es el mejor doctor que he conocido, le debo estar vivo

4.0 of 5
July 21st, 2017
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 18th, 2017
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 6th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 5th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Robert Smith, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Santa Monica, CA.