The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Robert Smith Is this you?

Filter Reviews

21 Ratings • 8 Comments

4.2
  • 14
  • 2
  • 2
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Smith?

Showing 12 of 21 Ratings

Superb oncologic surgeon

Posted on October 13th, 2017

Saved my husband from having the wrong treatment for his prostate CA and did a perfect surgery.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on July 6th, 2016

Questions are unwelcome. If answered at all, he'll give you a little memorized spiel on the subject -- then run out the door. Always seems overworked and needing to get on to the next patient.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on September 30th, 2015

This doctor is an extremely difficult person that is not focused on patient needs nor outcomes. From simple items such as scheduling and follow-up to important issues such as addressing urgent medical issues, he is appears apathetic and seems to resent his job. On several occasions, I overheard his nurses complaining about working with him. There are several other doctors at UCLA that are far superior choices. Avoid this doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 3rd, 2015

He saved my life 23 years ago at ucla. still 0% psa.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The one star is because

Posted on September 19th, 2014

The UCLA facility is very crowd, complicated and super expensive parking lot. Some of the nurse staff is very arrogant and unfriendly. The doctor maybe has a good reparation, and maybe he's nice and try to be on time, but he seems very busy, and rushing for the next appointment. Just not a personal feeling. The place is like a public hospital and not like a private medical center.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great dr extremely knowlegable

Posted on June 10th, 2012

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

The best physician ever

Posted on February 1st, 2012

You are in the best possible hands if Dr. Robert Smith is your doctor! I have never met such a caring, concerned, qualified doctor. His 6 hour surgery saved my wife's life. He is always available, 24 hrs a day, and returns calls within 10 minutes.UCLA Ronald Medical Center is a world-class hospital. He makes his hospital rounds by 5 am, and by that time he has also run 6 miles. I do not say this lightly - if you need a surgeon or physician, especially for urologically - related cancer, you will not find a better doctor or human being than Dr. Smith.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

El doctor Smith me opero exitosamente de cancer renal en el ao 2001, en en Centro Medico de la UCLA, excelente doctor, me salvo la vida

Posted on October 7th, 2010

El doctor me opero exitosamente de cancer renal en el ao 2001, para mi es el mejor doctor que he conocido, le debo estar vivo

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 30th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 13th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 11th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on September 29th, 2017

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Robert Smith is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Santa Monica, CA.