Dr. Robert Barden MD Patient Reviews

  • Cardiovascular Disease Rockledge, FL

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 15 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.6)

15 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    80%
  • Great
    7%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    13%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 16 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 11th, 2015
best ever
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 30th, 2015
Nice guy doesn't finish first
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He's a "nice guy" but I don't want a nice guy I want a competent doctor and I've heard a number of other folks who also tell me about issues with him not following through, relaying information in writing from an office visit, his staff stating one thing that contradicts his instructions, him not giving complete instructions after an office visit or discharge from the hospital (i.e. should medications be continued, how should medications be taken, activity, etc.), contradicting primary care physicians (he doesn't seem to "share the sandbox" well), him not explaining well to the patient or explaining to a caregiver instead of to the actual patient. Nice Guy doesn't always cut it when people's lives are in the balance. Work on communication skills.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 19th, 2014
Client Relations
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Barden has for several years limited his patient list to better accomodate his current patients. Many other local doctors also limit new patients so as to better serve those he has already committed to caring for. He allows new patients who are friends of current patients or family members. He have been absolutely professional and personable to take an interest in his patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 19th, 2013
No Explanation
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After moving down here from New York to Rockledge. I needed a cardiologist. I was told to contact Dr. Barden. I had called and was told that I needed a referral and my past years medical records along with blood work. The doctor would then decide whether or not he would take me as a patient. Really? I brought the necessary paperwork to the office; I did everything they asked of me and then received a phone call informing me that the doctor would not see me. I went to the office to pick up my papers and asked why he decided not see me. Two of his nurses said that he gave no answer. Hmmm, sounds like discrimination to me. If I ever hear his name mentioned, I will make sure I let people know just how unprofessional he is.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 12th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
One of the nicest and most caring Dr. I have ever met!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 8th, 2011
Wonderful doctor
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor takes the time to really listen and get to know you and what is goind on in your life. I trust his diagnosis. I truse his knowledge of meds. All and all he is a very vere nice person and a very good physician
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 16th, 2008
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
This doctor is very kind . He spends the time explaining issues. I trust his judgment and his diagnoses. I feel that he is an excellent doctor with a very nice bed side mannor. I rate him and A+.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 9th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 8th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 30th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 3rd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 22nd, 2015

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Robert Barden, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Rockledge, FL.