The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Robert Barden Is this you?
  • 15
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Barden?


18 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

November 11th, 2015

best ever

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 30th, 2015

Nice guy doesn't finish first

He's a "nice guy" but I don't want a nice guy I want a competent doctor and I've heard a number of other folks who also tell me about issues with him not following through, relaying information in writing from an office visit, his staff stating one thing that contradicts his instructions, him not giving complete instructions after an office visit or discharge from the hospital (i.e. should medications be continued, how should medications be taken, activity, etc.), contradicting primary care physicians (he doesn't seem to "share the sandbox" well), him not explaining well to the patient or explaining to a caregiver instead of to the actual patient. Nice Guy doesn't always cut it when people's lives are in the balance. Work on communication skills.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 19th, 2014

Client Relations

Dr. Barden has for several years limited his patient list to better accomodate his current patients. Many other local doctors also limit new patients so as to better serve those he has already committed to caring for. He allows new patients who are friends of current patients or family members. He have been absolutely professional and personable to take an interest in his patient.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 19th, 2013

No Explanation

After moving down here from New York to Rockledge. I needed a cardiologist. I was told to contact Dr. Barden. I had called and was told that I needed a referral and my past years medical records along with blood work. The doctor would then decide whether or not he would take me as a patient. Really? I brought the necessary paperwork to the office; I did everything they asked of me and then received a phone call informing me that the doctor would not see me. I went to the office to pick up my papers and asked why he decided not see me. Two of his nurses said that he gave no answer. Hmmm, sounds like discrimination to me. If I ever hear his name mentioned, I will make sure I let people know just how unprofessional he is.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 12th, 2012

One of the nicest and most caring Dr. I have ever met!!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 9th, 2011

Wonderful doctor

This doctor takes the time to really listen and get to know you and what is goind on in your life. I trust his diagnosis. I truse his knowledge of meds. All and all he is a very vere nice person and a very good physician

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 17th, 2008

This doctor is very kind . He spends the time explaining issues. I trust his judgment and his diagnoses. I feel that he is an excellent doctor with a very nice bed side mannor. I rate him and A+.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 2nd, 2017

5.0 Rating

September 29th, 2017

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 16th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 9th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 8th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Robert Barden is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Rockledge, FL.

  • Dr. Disa Sacks

    Rheumatology, Internal Medicine

    Rockledge, FL 0 mi

    3.0
    (13)
    31
  • Dr. Francisco Aguilo-Seara

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Rockledge, FL 0.02 mi

    4.0
    (35)
    27
  • Dr. Rex Gomez

    Dr. Rex Gomez

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Rockledge, FL 0.03 mi

    4.0
    (14)
    34