Dr. Robert Barlow MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Portland, OR

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 23 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-1.0)

23 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    70%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    13%
  • Bad
    13%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 15 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 24th, 2010
my doctor for over 10 years
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He does not rush you in and out. He has a genuine interest in his patients as people. When I see him, he asks about current condition, and also asks about issues that I have seen him for in the past, that my medications are still working as expected, etc. wait time is less of an issue, now that he is has his new practice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 12th, 2009
He's been our doctor for over 20 years...
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
...and we certainly would have switched to another by now if we were unhappy with him. However, I couldn't agree more with the reviewers who've mentioned how much they appreciate the time he spends with them, he never makes you feel rushed or stupid for coming in. He takes the time to figure out what's going on and make you feel better.Yes, we do have to wait a few extra minutes sometimes but is there a doctor's office anywhere where you don't have to? :) Anyway I highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 9th, 2009
I highly reccomend...
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I felt I had to write this after reading a really poor review that Dr. Barlow got. I have never had a negative experience with him or anyone in his office. In fact, out of all the doctors I've seen in the last 20 years he has spent the most time with me, the way doctors used to be, and is my favorite by far. I never feel rushed and no errors have ever been made in regards to labwork, records etc. He is very professional, easy going and easy to talk to. Sometimes the wait times are long, but other times they are quick. I would highly reccomend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
June 16th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The waiting time is painful. Haven't ever been seen in less than 45 mins. Bring a book.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
March 3rd, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Waiting too long in the clinic's waiting room and then longer in the specific Doctor's waitign room
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 16th, 2009
Software Engineer
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Courteous, friendly,intelligent, good bedside manner.20 minutes late for appointment but he spent time with me so I could see why he was late.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 27th, 2008
Robert Barlow - watch out, find a doctor not this guy
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The worst doctor I ever came across; handles personal data so poorly; sends different patient records including SSN to other patients; lab results are messed up..

1.0 of 5
April 14th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 6th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

2.0 of 5
October 12th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
September 25th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 7th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Robert Barlow, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Portland, OR.