ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Robert Barlow Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Barlow?

Binge Eating Disorder

Binge Eating Disorder

Get the facts about binge eating disorder, including symptoms, causes and related conditions.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Barlow?

Ratings and Reviews

23 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
15 min

Showing 23 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 24th, 2010

my doctor for over 10 years

He does not rush you in and out. He has a genuine interest in his patients as people. When I see him, he asks about current condition, and also asks about issues that I have seen him for in the past, that my medications are still working as expected, etc. wait time is less of an issue, now that he is has his new practice.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 12th, 2009

He's been our doctor for over 20 years...

...and we certainly would have switched to another by now if we were unhappy with him. However, I couldn't agree more with the reviewers who've mentioned how much they appreciate the time he spends with them, he never makes you feel rushed or stupid for coming in. He takes the time to figure out what's going on and make you feel better.Yes, we do have to wait a few extra minutes sometimes but is there a doctor's office anywhere where you don't have to? :) Anyway I highly recommend him.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 9th, 2009

I highly reccomend...

I felt I had to write this after reading a really poor review that Dr. Barlow got. I have never had a negative experience with him or anyone in his office. In fact, out of all the doctors I've seen in the last 20 years he has spent the most time with me, the way doctors used to be, and is my favorite by far. I never feel rushed and no errors have ever been made in regards to labwork, records etc. He is very professional, easy going and easy to talk to. Sometimes the wait times are long, but other times they are quick. I would highly reccomend him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

June 16th, 2009

The waiting time is painful. Haven't ever been seen in less than 45 mins. Bring a book.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

March 3rd, 2009

Waiting too long in the clinic's waiting room and then longer in the specific Doctor's waitign room

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 16th, 2009

Software Engineer

Courteous, friendly,intelligent, good bedside manner.20 minutes late for appointment but he spent time with me so I could see why he was late.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 27th, 2008

Robert Barlow - watch out, find a doctor not this guy

The worst doctor I ever came across; handles personal data so poorly; sends different patient records including SSN to other patients; lab results are messed up..

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 14th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 6th, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.0 Rating

October 12th, 2015

3.0 Rating

September 25th, 2015

5.0 Rating

July 7th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Robert Barlow is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Portland, OR.

  • Dr. Vic Krisciunas

    Family Medicine

    Portland, OR 0.01 mi

    4.7
    (4)
    43
  • Dr. Patrick Williams

    Dr. Patrick Williams

    Family Medicine

    Portland, OR 0.01 mi

    4.3
    (14)
    25
  • Dr. Gary Geddes

    Family Medicine

    Portland, OR 0.01 mi

    4.2
    (10)
    44