Dr. Robert Barsky DO Patient Reviews

  • Urology Sewell, NJ

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 27 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

2.0 (-2.1)

27 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    67%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    19%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    11%
  • Wait Time 16.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 25th, 2014
If you have kidney stones, you need to see Dr. Barsky
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have had kiney stones for over 15 years. I have had many procedures and surgeries with Dr. Barsky. He really listens to his patients, respects your opinion and chooses the best treatment for the individual patient. I would not see any other urologist. I completely trust him. You are not hust another patient to Dr. Barsky!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 4th, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
bed side manners are very good. I would not want to see any other dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 6th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It is rare to find a doctor who will take time to thoroughly understand just what a patient is going through. Dr. Barsky is just that type of physician. He is a wonderful doctor and a caring person.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 9th, 2011
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is not a doctor. He is a butcher!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 7th, 2010
Highly Recommended
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been with Dr Barsky for over 20 years and have kidney stones every 5 or so years as it is genetic. He is a wonderful Doctor! He is professional, friendly, compassionate, and takes the time to listen and asks questions. I have had him treat my children also. When pediatricians would not treat my then 2 year old son's condition I took him to Dr. Barsky and in one visit my son was treated and never had a problem again. I highly recommend him to my friends and anyone who is having urological issues. He is definitely the best doctor around! We love him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 5th, 2009
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love Dr.Barsky, and I would recommend anyone to go visit him! I have been seeing him for over 4 years now,and he handled my mothers case to. I wouldnt want anyone else to give me surgery but him,he puts all my worries at ease and he knows me for who I am. I love the fact that Im not just some patient to him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 5th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love Dr. Barsky! He is the nicest, most caring doctor in the world! He literally saved my life...I didn't know kidney stones could be life threatening! His staff is also really nice and helpful. Cannot recommend this office enough.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 28th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
After suffering for several years with kidney stones I finally found Dr. Barsky. He quickly and correctly prescribed medication that has almost completely eradicated the occurrence of my stones. During a routine checkup he discovered a prostate lump. The biopsy confirmed cancer, despite a healthy PSA test.

2.0 of 5
October 19th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
October 30th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 24th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
September 20th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Robert Barsky, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Sewell, NJ.