Dr. Robert Bass MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics Plantation, FL

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 80 patient ratings
  • 56 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.4)

56 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    84%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Wait Time 18.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 5th, 2016
NovaSure Success
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After almost a year of significant bleeding and discomfort, Dr. Bass recommended NovaSure. The procedure was painless and it was out patient. After 1 month, my bleeding had stopped all together. I could not recommend a better procedure or a better Dr. Dr. Bass and his staff were courteous and professional every step of the way. Thank YOU!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 13th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor, i've been seen him since 09. I just had a baby dr bass did a awesome job with the c-section its been 3 weeks im not in pain & the scar is healed you can hardly see it!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 19th, 2016
Excellent Doctor!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Bass is wonderful!!! He was attentive and courteous. I felt comfortable with him from my first visit. He went out of his way to make sure the baby and I were fine and panicked when I didn't go to the hospital until hours after he requested a checkup. :) He kept me calm throughout the delivery and made sure to follow up. The best review I can give him is, my "very wary of doctors" husband liked him a lot!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2016
Dr. Bass is the best Dr I've had!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love Dr. Bass. I was a transfer pregnant patient and he sat me in his office and told me he wants me to feel comfortable and I can ask him anything. He is the first OBGYN that truly makes me feel comfortable and hears my concerns. Throughout the visits he was very nice and even made jokes. He insisted to meet my husband and make him a part of this journey. During delivery he knew my preferences but always kept the baby and my health first. It's a saying most Dr.'s say but he actually means it. During delivery, he arrived and stayed for hours trying to help. He was a great coach and he knows what he is doing. I definitely recommend him!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 2nd, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor, great services!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 30th, 2015
Wonderful Doctor
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bass is an excellent doctor who truly cares for his patients. He recently delivered my first child. Throughout my pregnancy, at each appointment, he was thorough and took his time to answer all of my questions. He never semed rushed and always provided the attention that I needed. His office staff is also great - personable and provides wonderful customer service. During my delivery, he was calm and comforting - exactly what I needed in a very stressful/exciting environment. I could not have asked for a better doctor to support me during this important life event and I highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 6th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A trip to the ob/gyn can typically feel nervous and awkward, but Dr. Bass delivered both of my children a few years ago and I have felt comfortable in his office and his care since he made me laugh on Day 1. His entire office staff are incredibly kind and understanding, and they always make me feel like a welcome friend when I come in, even though I only visit once a year now. I would recommend this office and Dr. to anyone!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 30th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When it came time for delivery he was there 100% and made me feel at ease as well as the staff at Plantation General Hospital. Everyone was very attentive and caring. I would definitely recommend him and return as a patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 11th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Highly professional practice. The staff is great, knowledgeable and helpful. Scheduling an appointment was a breeze, I scheduled the appointment with Dr. Bass for an outpatient procedure. (please review his website, as you will find a list and description of all the procedures he specializes in.) Dr. Robert Bass greeted me with a smile and made me feel comfortable. I found Dr. Bass very attentive and listened to all of my concerns. He took the time to explain the procedure and expectations. I was able to schedule the outpatient procedure within a couple of weeks. Day of the procedure I was greeted by him with a smile, again he took the time to explain the procedure and expectations, which made me feel comfortable. After, the procedure he was there to reassure me that the surgery was a success. Post-op visit, went as expected I was greeted with a smile, I am very pleased with the results from my procedure! Highly recommend.

5.0 of 5
June 29th, 2015
Best experience ever!!!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have no words to explain how lucky and fortunate i was and currently am to have found Dr. Bass & his staff. Being pregnant for the first time is very scary because I didn't know what to expect. All of my questions and concerns were answered thoroughly. Dr. Bass took care of me and my little one from the day I found out that I was pregnant till the day that I delivered. My delivery went just as planned and he came to check on us every minute until i gave birth. Dr. Bass is by far the most caring, friendly, and professional doctor you will ever meet. I couldn't have successfully went through this process without him. I would refer any expecting mother to Dr. Bass so that they could experience the same thing as me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 25th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
As a doctorate healthcare provider myself, I look for certain traits, both professional and interactive, that are conducive to establishing a relationship that is satisfying and competent. It is a rare occurrence to find a provider that listens to you, does not rush you, and has your best interests at heart. I would overwhelming recommend Dr. Bass as your OB-GYN of choice and wish that I had found him at the beginning of my prenatal care. Perhaps I should give thanks to my original OB-GYN for being rude, impatient, and nonchalant about my care because it is due to him that I switched doctors . I am going to continue my gynecological care with Dr Bass and will recommend him to anyone desiring individualized care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 14th, 2014
Essure is a wonderful product!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After struggling with the side effects of conventional birth control options after my last child was born, Dr. Bass offered Essure. The procedure was painless, took 10 minutes in the office, then a test 3 months later to make sure the fallopian tubes were blocked. Ladies, if you are done having children, it's the greatest invention since sliced bread. No more remembering a pill, or excessive bleeding from side effects or most important, no risk of unwanted preganancy. At mid-life in addition to being unwanted, preganancy can even be risky for both mother and child. Essure makes birth control completely brainless. I love it!
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Robert Bass, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Plantation, FL.