ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Robert Bassett Is this you?
  • 8
  • 2
  • 1
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Bassett?


16 Ratings with 8 Comments

1.0 Rating

August 17th, 2016

Does this office make it a habit to prescribe medications to a patient even though they're allergic? More specifically do you always consider the severity of someone's allergic reaction (the reaction being a hospitalizing rash and difficulty breathing) irrelevant?

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 17th, 2016

I highly recommend a 2nd opion prior to allowing this man to operate on you or your loved ones.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 14th, 2015

I had a wrist-smashing accident which some other guy didn't set very well. Dr. Bassett fixed it so I was good as new, and is the nicest doctor you will ever meet. A FANTASTIC experience in every way. What impressed me most was his total focus on the PATIENT in the operating room, not on playing around with his work-mates and showing off, like many surgeons do. He's a breath of fresh air.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 21st, 2015

While Dr. Bassett projected competence and friendliness, he completely botched my surgery for carpal tunnel release, sent me to an OT to try to sort things out, and then did not have the courtesy to attend a follow-up appointment after OT, but rather had me scheduled with his Physicians Assistant, who would not have been appropriate to assess what was wrong with my hand and why my symptoms worsened instead of improved.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 17th, 2013

Great orthopedic Surgeon

All went well with hand and knee surgery and know his personal concern a and laughter has a great healing effect.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 14th, 2012

DOCTOR RATING

I WAS COMPLETLY SATISFIED WITH THE WORK HE HAS DONE ON ME IN THE PAST AND MOST RECENT SURGERY!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 23rd, 2010

Hand Specialist

Top hand specialist in the US.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 25th, 2010

Terrible M.D.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 15th, 2017

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.0 Rating

December 21st, 2016

4.0 Rating

November 23rd, 2016

4.0 Rating

November 23rd, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Robert Bassett is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Brattleboro, VT.

  • Dr. Elizabeth Mclarney

    Orthopedic Surgery, Sports Medicine

    Brattleboro, VT 0.01 mi

    4.1
    (12)
    25
  • Dr. William Vranos

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Brattleboro, VT 0.01 mi

    3.9
    (7)
    29
  • Dr. Jonathan Thatcher

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Brattleboro, VT 0.01 mi

    3.4
    (9)
    31