Dr. Robert Beam MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.9
  • 18 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.1)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    61%
  • Satisfied
    11%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    11%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    17%
  • Wait Time 25.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

1.0 of 5
March 10th, 2014
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I'm in the process of finding a new office. I've only seen Dr. Beam once and he was not friendly at all. Since than I've only seen the PA there and he doesn't hardly examine you at all. I am thoroughly disgusted with this office and the lack of follow up as well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 2nd, 2012
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am in the process of finding a new primary care Dr. He doesn't take enough time with me. He is in and out of the room so much that I have very little time with him. When I call the office, he jumps to conclusions about my problems without even seeing me. I won't be back to his office. I need a Dr that really acts like a DR.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 7th, 2012
Hansen Family
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Beam is a great doctor. He is very caring and spends a lot of time trying to find out what the issue really is. We were so frustrated when our son got sick at 5 months old and refused to eat. His previous doctor kept ignoring my concerns and the issue until he was hospitalized. We didn't know where to turn, and then we found Dr. Beam. He didn't stop until he got our child well. There were many nights we called him late at night worried and he always responded promptly with care and good advice. Our son is 4 years old and has been healthy for a long time, which is in a big way due to Dr. Beam's guidance. You do have to wait a little longer than usual at this practice, but that is because Dr. Beam cares enough to take his time with each patient so I feel it is worth the wait.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 6th, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very knowledgable and courteous Doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 7th, 2010
A Doctor that really cares !!!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Beam takes the time to find your problem. He is not a get you in get your money get you out doctor, he really cares he is not like other doctors that just want your money. He is very professional and frindely in and out of the office. Hey a doctor with a heart not just a thumping gizzard.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 27th, 2010
Great Doc!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Beam was my senior at UT Memphis residency program and believe me, he is just awesome.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 25th, 2010
Seitz family
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When my husband was sick with the flu I had an awful time trying to find somewhere close to get him seen by a Doctor. No one would take a new patient, I was so worried because he was getting sicker so I called Dr. Beam & he immediately called in some perscriptions for my husband. He was even willing to make a house call. I don't know what we would have done without Dr. Beams help. Thanks Dr. Beam!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 15th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is a quack 2 to 3 hours waiting and is diagnosis is often wrong and does not care about any follow ups on his patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 2nd, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
He is always running about an hour be-hind. It seems like his diagnosis ismostly guess work.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Robert Beam, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Kernersville, NC.

Doctor

Dr. Mark Keller

30 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jeffrey Henderson

8 years experience

4.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Aaron Boals

17 years experience

4.6 of 5