ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Robert Beam Is this you?

Filter Reviews

18 Ratings • 9 Comments

3.9
  • 11
  • 0
  • 2
  • 2
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
25.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Beam?

Showing 12 of 18 Ratings

One Star

Posted on March 11th, 2014

I'm in the process of finding a new office. I've only seen Dr. Beam once and he was not friendly at all. Since than I've only seen the PA there and he doesn't hardly examine you at all. I am thoroughly disgusted with this office and the lack of follow up as well.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on April 2nd, 2012

I am in the process of finding a new primary care Dr. He doesn't take enough time with me. He is in and out of the room so much that I have very little time with him. When I call the office, he jumps to conclusions about my problems without even seeing me. I won't be back to his office. I need a Dr that really acts like a DR.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Hansen Family

Posted on February 7th, 2012

Dr. Beam is a great doctor. He is very caring and spends a lot of time trying to find out what the issue really is. We were so frustrated when our son got sick at 5 months old and refused to eat. His previous doctor kept ignoring my concerns and the issue until he was hospitalized. We didn't know where to turn, and then we found Dr. Beam. He didn't stop until he got our child well. There were many nights we called him late at night worried and he always responded promptly with care and good advice. Our son is 4 years old and has been healthy for a long time, which is in a big way due to Dr. Beam's guidance. You do have to wait a little longer than usual at this practice, but that is because Dr. Beam cares enough to take his time with each patient so I feel it is worth the wait.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 6th, 2010

Very knowledgable and courteous Doctor.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A Doctor that really cares !!!

Posted on July 7th, 2010

Dr. Beam takes the time to find your problem. He is not a get you in get your money get you out doctor, he really cares he is not like other doctors that just want your money. He is very professional and frindely in and out of the office. Hey a doctor with a heart not just a thumping gizzard.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doc!

Posted on June 28th, 2010

Dr. Beam was my senior at UT Memphis residency program and believe me, he is just awesome.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Seitz family

Posted on June 25th, 2010

When my husband was sick with the flu I had an awful time trying to find somewhere close to get him seen by a Doctor. No one would take a new patient, I was so worried because he was getting sicker so I called Dr. Beam & he immediately called in some perscriptions for my husband. He was even willing to make a house call. I don't know what we would have done without Dr. Beams help. Thanks Dr. Beam!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on May 15th, 2009

He is a quack 2 to 3 hours waiting and is diagnosis is often wrong and does not care about any follow ups on his patients

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on April 2nd, 2009

He is always running about an hour be-hind. It seems like his diagnosis ismostly guess work.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 2nd, 2016

Two Stars

Posted on July 27th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on December 12th, 2011

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Robert Beam is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Kernersville, NC.